Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Mix Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Mix Cookies

    Average Rating:

    216 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 216

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2012

      These were so great and so easy! I am almost sad I tried them, because now I may make them all the time and become chubby!! Made chocolate and reese peanut butter chips. Thank you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      I love this recipe! I have tried with tons of different cake mixes always with great results. Spic Cake is a great flavor. I like to make the red velvet ones and call them Roll Tide Reds (Alabama football fans!). I think my favorite are using triple chocolate fudge cake mix with extra white chocolate chips for quadruple chocolate cookies or with butterscotch chips. Ckae mix cookies have completely changed the way I make cookies! I do usually add a little water when I mix the batter beuase otherwise it is super thick and a little hard to stir.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Just made these and added both the chocolate chips (mini ones) and chopped walnuts. Very tasty and quick! I made a similar recipe with sugar free cake mix for my Dad who is diabetic and the recipe works well for that too. Needless to say I didn't add in the chocolate chips for the diabetic version, but you could probably add carob chips if you wanted. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Fast, easy and delicious! Thanks for posting. We used a butter yellow cake mix and found it just a bit greasy. Next time we will stick with just plain yellow cake mix or chocolate. We tried chocolate chips mixed with peanut butter chips, and they were great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      I have made these before using dried cranberries or cranraisins. They are delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      I used a white cake mix and chocolate chips and they were pretty good. They were a little too sweet I think, which apparently I don't mind in cake-form but I didn't enjoy it quite as much as a cookie. I'd like to try these out with other cake mixes, though. Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I used lemon flavor and added 1 cup finely chopped walnuts and 1/4 tsp ground ginger. They turned out soft and perfect. Did not spread too much and no burnt or flattened edges.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      For someone who says she doesn't bake, this recipe is a life saver! I've made it with just about every combination possible and they always turn out perfect. My favorite so far was yellow cake mix with heath bar bits, everyone was raving about them at Christmas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Great and easy cookie! The way I make them is to wrap the chocolate cake mix around a Rolo - the caramel melts and makes a wonderful "surprise" in the middle. Also, I only bake mine for 7 min, and then after they've cooled, I sprinkle powdered sugar on top just for presentation. Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      To enhance them further, roll batter into balls, roll balls in granulated sugar, and bake as usual (I bake them 10 minutes and let them rest on cookie sheet for 5 minutes). Before baking, do not press balls down; leave them as they are, and they will spread nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      Made devils food 2 ways -- first added 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon to the dough - VERY tasty. Second, made devils food with a thumbprint of Orange marmalade and a slight grating of nutmeg on top. OMG, YUM!! Going to try with more ground spices. Next try will be yellow cake with pumpkin pie spice and caramel topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      I used Duncan Hines Devil's Food cake mix and then mixed in mint/chocolate chips. Baked as directed. Terrible, just terrible. I was planning on giving away these cookies but I'd be too embarrassed for someone to think I considered this a good cookie and homemade at that. I won't be deviating from scratch from now on. Lesson learned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      I love this recipe because I can change it out so easily. Cake mix-Add in combinations I've tried: Funfetti - M&M's, Yellow - Dark Chocolate Chips, Double Fudge - Andes Mint Chips, White - Chocolate Chips. I've made these as Mother's Day gifts (for my mom, mother-in-law, 3 grandmas, and great grandma), Valentine's Day party at school treats, and I'll be making another batch this afternoon for a girls night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      I have tried orange cake, chocolate chips; chocolate cake, chocolate mint chips, chocolate cake with raspberry chips and they are all good. I prefer to use melted butter and 3 eggs, but oil and 2 eggs is good! I love this recipe for the endless variety possibilities with the least amount of hassle involved...awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      great cookies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      This recipe is a keeper! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      YUMMY!! I used deviled food cake mix and a mix of chocolate chips, unsweetened coconut, and walnuts. It's like a candy bar in a cookie! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Loved it and so simple to make! I made devils food cake with peanut chips and a 4th of July confetti mix with white chips. Both were gone in a flash!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

    • on April 21, 2010

      Just made a batch of Strawberry with White Chocolate Chips and a batch of Chocolate Fudge with chopped upped Andes Candies. So simple and so delicious! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Mix Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.2
     
    Calories from Fat 337
    54%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 556.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 47.7 g
    191%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes