Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Mix Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Mix Cookies

    Average Rating:

    216 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 216

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2002

      THANK YOU BOTH, LORAC & LINDA!!! I never would have tried a cake-mix cookie on my own, but after reading Lorac's thread about the killer chocolate-orange combo, I had to give it a shot. These were wonderful! I used orange cake mix, and (as I was out of chips) 2 cut-up Ritt milk chocolate bars. Heavenly tasting, wonderfully textured, and not a single person I served them to suspected they came from a box. A real winner, especially considering how easily and quickly they came together! Thank you very much! UPDATE: I've made these yet again. Half a batch the chocolate-orange, and the other half a devil's food with white chocolate chunks & almond bits. Mmm. I even made a few of the cookies yin-yang style and they looked superb and were really just the best of both worlds. Thanks again, you've made some quite happy people here! (posted 5/20/2002)UPDATE AGAIN!! Made a fresh batch with spice cake mix and cinnamon chips. What a great and different cookie! I think these would do smashingly as a holiday 'gift' cookie with a little bit of cream cheese icing on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      I made 2 versions of these cookies. The first was devil's food cake mix with peanut butter chips. Everyone loved them! I also made chocolate fudge with white chocolate chips. The only problem I could see was everyone trying to decide which one to take! These are so easy and very delicious! I took them out of the oven at 8 minutes, to keep them soft. I will try more combinations. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      Great cookies - you'd never know they were from a cake mix!! These were very easy to make and tasty too! I used I cup of chocolate chips, I cup butterscotch and 1/2 cup walnuts. Next time I will use only peanut butter chips - a bit too much chocolate this time! Great recipe and I highly recommend it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      Awesome Cookies!!! I loved these cookies and so did my family! I used a chocolate cake mix and a bag of chocolate and peanut butter chips mixed. And best of all... no one expected that they came from a cake mix! I want to try the orange cake mix and chocolate chips next time... or maybe strawberry cake mix with white chocolate chips... so many combinations... it's really hard to decide! I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      I made these twice. The first time at home and they didn't stay long. We loved the orange cake with chocolate chips. But the devils food cake with walnuts and white chocolate chips were a great hit too. Since I had such good response from them at home I made the same two types and took to the new firehouse open house in our hometown. I brought home and empty container. Thanks for the recipe. So good and so very easy to make. (and I dont like to make cookies).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      Really good and so easy! I used M&M mini baking bits in mine. Good recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      NOt bad...NOt bad. I made most of them without putting anything, such as chips and nuts, in them. On a few though, I did put mint chips in them and LORDIE they were as good as sin. I also tried using some cappuccino chips in them, but those were just a little bad :( You HAVE to try using mint flavoured chips in these babies!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2002

      I used a devil's food cake mix and butterscotch chips. Everyone loved them! I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2001

      I was skeptical about this one -- cookies from a cake mix? I'm very pleased to report these cookies are fantastic! They're easy to make (I used chocolate fudge cake mix, 1-1/3 cups chocolate chips and 2/3 cup peanut butter chips; cooked 'em for 10 minutes) and quite delicious. This recipe is a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      I used Pillsbury sugar free yellow cake mix and Hershey's sugar free chocolate chips to make sugar free cookies for myself and sister in law. She is diabetic and I am borderline diabetic so we are both watching our sugar intake. These cookies were great. Will definitely make them again. Even the kids liked them!! Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe!!1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      I've made this quite a few times with various cake mixes and add-ins, as other reviewers have done. But my favorite way is to make ice cream sandwiches! I double the recipe and pour into two 9x13 greased pans. When cool, I remove them from the pans and put plastic wrap in one of the pans (with some extending over the top on all 4 sides) and the put one back in the pan over the plastic wrap (for easy removal later). I then cut ice cream into 1/2 inch slices (ice cream from the rectangle boxes with the sides pulled down) and put the slices over the cake I placed back into the pan.. I then take the second cake and put on top of the ice cream layer. Then place plastic wrap over all of it. Freeze until the ice cream is frozen. Remove from the pan and cut into rectangles similar to ice cream bars you buy from the store. Wrap each in plastic wrap and put into freezer bag. Place back into the freezer. We love these ice cream sandwiches. I even made one as a cake for a graduation cake for my son's friend. He loved it! Try it, you'll love it! I give this recipe 5 stars, but it's worth more. ;) I forgot to say that I made these into Snicherdoodles by rolling balls of dough into sugar and cinnamon. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      Super good and really easy. I used french vanilla cake mix and chocolate and PB chips- yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Have made these cookies for 30 years. My version came on a Duncan Hines cherry cake mix (which doesn't even exist anymore). I've made it orange/choc, choc/peanut butter and cherry/choc chip. It's just a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      So good for such an easy recipe! I used a white cake mix as that is all I had. I put chocolate chips and coconut in them. My husband loved em. The only thing about this recipe that I can see wrong is it doesn't make many cookies when using just one cake mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      These cookies are so addictive. Great taste of chocolate. I used peanut butter and white chocolate chips. I think 2 cups was too much. I would prefer with less. Thanks Linda :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      AWESOME! i made chocolate with chocolate chips and coconut, and another batch with nuts and chocolate chips. Freezes well, so make a double batch! Also, i substituted half of the oil with applesauce and they still came out moist and delicious. Easiest and most delicious and versatile recipe ever! thank you so much so sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      Really good!I needed a quick recipe for an afterschool snack for my 6 kids, and they were oohing and ahhing how good the house smelled when they walked in the door! These couldn't have been any easier, and yummy to boot!Just what I was looking for. Thanks for the recipe. (It did take about 12 min. in my oven for the cookies to be done, and still chewy) Paulette

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      Delicious! I baked the 8 minutes and they didn't look done but they were perfect once cooled. Moist and chewy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      With the qty given, I was able to make 28 cookies. I made it with red velvet cake mix and added chocolate chips and eliminated the nuts (see pic). I made them for my son's class for his birthday and all the kids loved them. They're so quick and easy to make. I will definetley try other flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      YUMMY!! I had bought some Caramel Cake mix (yeah I didnt know they made that either so I snatched it quick) and have been waiting on a recipie to use it. I made these cookies with it and added Milk Chocolate Chips and nuts and it was like eating a SNICKERS CANDY BAR in the form of a cookie!!! Sinfully good! A tad bit sweet though so to those of you who are sensitive caramel may not be for you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Mix Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.2
     
    Calories from Fat 337
    54%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 556.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 47.7 g
    191%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes