Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Mix Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Mix Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2011

      Yummy & easy to make. "Super" sweet taste from the cake mix. I used apple pie filling & sprinkled a little cinnamon on top as soon as I took it out of the oven. You need a hearty sweet tooth for this recipe. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Thank you for posting this recipie. My mom made this for us when we were younger and now I can share it with my family.You have made my day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Used one can of regular and one can of low sugar pie filling and it tasted great. I don't have a 9 x 13 pan, so I used a 7 x 11 and a low loaf sized pan and it worked just fine. Great and easy; thank you for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Awesome and easy, what more can you ask for? I had to change things a bit as I had frozen blueberries (I added 2 tbs. lemon juice and 4 tsp. sugar for a kick). I also used butter as I had no margarine. Believe me when I say I'm not much of a baker, so for me to change the recipe and it to come out so great, you can't ask for more! Strangely, my first piece right out of the oven didn't taste nearly as good as after it had been refrigerated (with whip cream), perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Actually, take the cake mix and mix in a stick of melted butter and 1-2 cups of chopped pecans, then crumble that on top of the pie filling, then bake at 350 til golden brown. OMG...I could eat the topping alone on this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This was just what I wanted! I halved it and used Peach filling with yellow cake in an 8x8 dish. I already have plans to make a cherry version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Awesome.. I halved it , and had enough for 4 large or 6 w/ ice cream. Perfect and easy to use different flavors.. Apple w/ spice cake was awesome w/ cinnamon ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This was the first dessert I made for my husband. That was about 40 years ago. I was so glad to find the proper ingredient amounts so that I could make it for my grandchildren. One of my all time favorites for easy and quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

    • on October 24, 2007

      Made this for work. Got rave reviews and requests for the recipe. Used apple pie filling - it was great! Definitely will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Awesome! Loved it! Couldn't ask for an easier or richer treat! I'd give you 10 stars for ease and taste, if I could! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Made this with cherry pie filling,soooo easy,soooolucious,thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Very sweet! My family loved it, everyone asked for the recipe! I used the apple pie filling, 1 stick of Promise and 1 box of butter cake mix then sprinkled a bunch of cinnamon on top before baking it. My mom and I thought how wonderful this would be with a strawberry-Rhubarb pie filling or maybe Blueberry? mmmmmmmm. No whipped topping of any sort was needed. This is a very high sugar treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      My whole family actually loved this, which is rare. It was so easy and tasted so good! Thanks for posting. Will make again. Katie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Fixed this cobbler tonight,it was great.Gonna make more tonight,Family loved it.Great Job

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Mix Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    44%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 276.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pie filling

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites