Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Mix Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Mix Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2014

      Made this with a german chocolate cake mix-did not add chocolate chips-turned out moist -tastes amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      This cake is so moist!! I didn't even need frosting, I just added powdered sugar on top like the picture. I did not have devil's food cake mix on hand, so I used Pillsbury Dark Chocolate mix. This cake would be incredibly rich with icing!

      Note: Do not tell your youngest child what is in the cake - they will refuse to eat it!!! 5 stars from everyone in my house (minus my youngest)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Absolutely delicious. I made cupcakes with this and they were perfect. Very moist and flavorful. They weren't too crumbly like some recipes, and held their shape amazingly well when taken out of the cupcake liner. That's another thing - they didn't stick to the liners at all. Will definitely make again, my husband says they're the best he's ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Very good! Shared this with friends. Made muffins. They went very quickly. Thank you so much for the idea of using mayo - great when you want to use some up. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Very nice and moist! When I went to make this, I noticed that I was out of mayo, so I whipped up a batch of homemade mayo (Homemade Mayonnaise). Even with that extra step, it was super, super easy and fast. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Excellent cake mix recipe. My husband enjoys dessert for breakfast so this was a real treat. Did not taste like a box mix, moist and very good. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Such a lovely, easy, moist cake! Enjoyed by all. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      FALL PAC 2008: Auntie - awesome cake!! So moist and chocolately!! Rose agreed (with chocolate all over her mouth)!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      So simple, but delicious! Everyone said it was "so moist", and they are absolutely right. I, too, used light mayonnaise and it worked fine. I made it in a bundt pan and finished it off with a lovely chocolate ganache. Thanks for an easy go-to chocolate cake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Cannot get Duncan Hines where I live, but used a different mix. It was delicious. I had a similar recipe clipping once, the choc-mayonnaise cake but lost it, so I was pleased to find this one! Thank you, AuntWoofieWoof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This is a fantastic chocolate cake!! So easy and quick, just what I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      absolutely the best

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This is a good cake. It is very moist. I followed the recipe exactly. Made for 1,2,3 hit wonders tag 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I"m not sure if this is where i post the review for PAC... but I made this today and had my mom and aunt give it a try also. It won hands down. I made a coffee/mocha frosting but it didn't necessarily even need that. Either way is fabulous~ Very rich and decandent and I"m not sure if it was the chocolate chips (I used bittersweet) or the mayo. thanks Woofie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Splendid! Easy and delish! I didn't have chocolate chips which I would have liked but did have white chips which the rest of the family loves. Then I made a white chocolate mess, I guess you'd call it frosing - lol and plopped that on the top. Rave reviews on the cake recipe itself - thank you for posting! Am adding this to my favorite cakes cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      What a moist & delicious cake....turned out perfect! I've also made this using Duncan Hines Butter Pecan mix. I added pecans & rum to the batter....marvelous! Thanks for posting this simple but mouth watering cake. Katherine in Alberta

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      I was a little scared b/c I used light mayo instead of regular, but it turned out just fine! Quite easy and delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      A very good chocolate cake! It's so nice to start with a cake mix, add a few extra ingredients and have it come out tasting like it was made from scratch. I also used a mocha icing (#23636) that complimented it beautifully. I'll be making this cake again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      MOIST!!! EASY!!! I skipped the chips just don`t like crunch in my cake. I topped this yummy cake with Chocolate Mocha Cream Cheese Icing Chocolate Mocha Cream Cheese Icing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Mix Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4108.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1981
    48%
    Total Fat 220.1 g
    338%
    Saturated Fat 61.5 g
    307%
    Cholesterol 433.1 mg
    144%
    Sodium 6163.8 mg
    256%
    Total Carbohydrate 546.7 g
    182%
    Dietary Fiber 22.4 g
    89%
    Sugars 307.6 g
    1230%
    Protein 52.6 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes