Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Mix Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Mix Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2008

      prettttttttty good!!! i rounded balls and flattened them into disks on the pan. they did spread and ended up flat and a bit crispy, not like the picture. i didnt add any chips to the batter and theyre great anyway! the batter is sooooo good for chocolate cravings - dangerous, too! thanks so much for the easiest recipe ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I made these cookies because I needed a chocolate fix and we got new neighbors in across the street from us and I wanted to bring them some. The first batch in the oven didn't spread out or anything. They looked the same coming out of the oven, as they did when I mounded them onto the cookie sheets. They looked kind of like chocolate rocks. Not very pretty. The second batch to go into the oven, I gently pushed them together a bit more, and flattened them. They looked nicer. We ate the "rocks", and boy were they yummy! I did add a handful of chocolate chunks, although they really didn't need it. I will bring the "prettier" cookies to the neighbors this afternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      Excellent cookies! Just like the ones mom made - Chocolate Kringles, but easier. What I did that was different from this recipe was - 1st of all I did increase milk to 1/2 c. Then, I refridgerated dough for a few minutes. Next, I made dough into teaspoon size balls and rolled in powdered sugar. Finally, placed ball onto cookie sheet. Looked better than picture - brown and white cracks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      I really liked the taste of these. I used a box of devil's food cake and added a 1/2 cup of milk as 1/4 didn't seem like enough. I also used canola oil. I used my cookie scoop and got 24 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      LOVE this recipe. I've tried several cake mix cookie recipes and this is the best! I make these and make sanwhich cookies out of them, filling them with either marshmallow creme or cocunut pecan frosting, or whatever else I happen to have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Probably the best cake mix cookie I've made yet. Very easy, quick and yummy. I added chocolate chunks to a German Chocolate Cake mix. Thanks for posting. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Delicous and so easy! I made with white cake mix and green food coloring for St Patricks day-YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Very good and VERY fast! Perfect for the school treats that I forgot I was supposed to bring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Excellent and very simple to make. Came out just perfect! I also used 1/2 cup of milk as another reviewer had suggested. I used m&m's and also used evaporated milk (since I didn't have regular milk on hand). Also as a helpful tip, save about 1/4 cup of the cake mix and toss that with your chocolate chips or added nuts and then fold that into your cookie batter. By doing this, this will help to keep the chocolate or nuts within the cooking and not sink down to the bottom of the batter/cookie when baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      My family loved these cookies! I wanted to make chocolate chip cookies with my son, unfortunately I was out of brown sugar. I saw this recipe and thought it would be simple to make. I used yellow cake mix (the only one I had in the cabinet) and added cinnamon and chocolate chips! Delicious! I also used 1/2 cup milk instead of 1/4 because the batter was very crumbly. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I thought these were better than most cake mix cookies, I used Devil's food cake mix, and it was like a cross between a cookie and a brownie. Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Very disappointed with these. After reading reviews was expecting something yummy. Found them to bland, with no real richness to the flavour. I even used an "extra moist" cake mix, added choc chips and still found them to be boring. Won't be making these again, too many other recipes to try!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      So Yummy and Easy!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I had to add a bit more milk as the batter was too crumbly to stay together. The cookies were fabulous, though. I had some vanilla icing on hand, so I iced them and they taste like the best Oreos ever. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Very tasty! We made these as directed but I added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and 1tsp ov vanilla extract. My daughters enjoyed making this with me. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Wow! These were so quick and easy to make and my kids loved them. I made 14 large cookies and they were gone in 15 minutes! I will be making these again and again. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Love these cookies! Made them for all my buddies for a late night study group; they were a grand slam hit! NB: they are great if you make them really big, but lower the temp. and cook 4 about 10 minutes longer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I have been weary of cake mix cookies because of some I have tasted before. I needed some quick cookies and these were awesome! Not only easy but taste fantastic. I doubled the recipe and added more chocolate chips. I made them 2 hours ago and they are already gone. I loved the crunchy outside and soft inside. These were a big hit ar our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Oh so easy. And good! I used chocolate cake mix and added semi-sweet chocolate chips. I will be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Couldn't be easier and they are the moistest cookies ever! Makes plenty too. I got about 2 dozen. Used chocolate chips and caramel pieces. Yum! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Mix Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (726 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.8
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    44%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 158.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites