Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Mix Apple Pie Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Mix Apple Pie Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2009

      I made this for a family get together to meet my sister's new boyfriend. I used a spice cake mix with it and I used a brown sugar glaze on top. It was yummy! I also added about 1/4 tsp of ginger and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon to the apple pie filling. It was very good. This works well and I thank you for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      After making as written, I made again. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg to the apple filling along with a TB of fresh lemon juice and the zest of half a lemon. I mixed 1/2c brown sugar with 1/2tsp of cinnamon and topped the cake before baking. For me, here in Maine, the just plain apple pie filling doesn't taste like an apple pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I love this cake. It is so easy and tasty. We get together with friends for dinner about once a week and I have made this a couple of times and they love it also. I don't use the glaze, we don't like it too sweet. We have it with whipped cream (from a can) and it is great. I have made this as written, and I have made it with white cake mix/blueberry pie filling, spice cake mix/apple pie filling, wpice cake mix with peach pie filling, and chocolate cake mix/cherry pie filling. It has turned out great every time. When I made this last Christmas for our holiday gathering everyone wanted a copy of the recipe. I am so glad that I can access my 'zaar account from anywhere and could print them copies. Thanks for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Made this cake for a family dinner. They loved it... and so easy to make! Thanks. RenMyr

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Made this for dinner at the assisted living facility for the elderly where I cook---everyone really enjoyed it. I had to use a Butter Recipe White Cake Mix as that was all we had, but it turned out great. Tasted a bit like an apple danish! So moist and nice. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      My step-daughter and I worked on this together. It was very easy and an interesting way to spiff up boxed cake mix. When your family demolishes it, you know it is good. Thanks Andeey, I enjoyed trying your recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      A wonderful, quickly made dessert. My sweet baboo loved it. Followed the recipe as written and was very pleased with the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This was very easy to make. I found it a bit bland, although the office scarfed it up. I did not use the glaze, as I felt it would be too sweet. What I will do next time is make a sugar-cinnamon-nutmeg mix and sprinkle it on top. I think that would enhance it more without adding a lot of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Mix Apple Pie Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1551 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4191.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1360
    32%
    Total Fat 151.1 g
    232%
    Saturated Fat 23.4 g
    117%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 4042.4 mg
    168%
    Total Carbohydrate 686.1 g
    228%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    42%
    Sugars 486.4 g
    1945%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites