Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake from Portal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake from Portal

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2010

      Enjoy a meal of lies and deceit we did! first off, the anticipation of the cake was exciting and definitely made the cake making process much more fun. then there was mixing the ingredients with my close friend, we were discussing how amazing each ingredient tasted (the frosting, the cake itself out of the oven...) and after each step the cake seemed closer and closer to perfection! when finished, we took pictures and played music (still alive, of course) and MAN, that cake really is SUPER DELICIOUS AND MOIST! THE CAKE IS AMAZING! 5 STARS! from the icing to the cake to the chocolate shreds i put on (BTW, a good tip to make it really nice: take a cooking bar of semi sweet chocolate and use a potato shredder and shred the chocolate, it worked really well) and the whole shabang. really, this cake is great! no lies here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      It was truly delicious and moist. Because of this, I would make one suggestion. Instead of cutting the top off of the top layer, I just turned mine upside down. While this left a large space on the side for frosting, it was less messy than trying to cut that moist cake and keep it all together would have been. Props on the great recipe! :D I also did what captboog did for the chocolate outside (though I didn't read his review beforehand lol. Great minds think alike)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      Well, this cake certainly is a lie. I don't know what I did differently than everyone else who is raving about how moist it is, but my cake was as dry and as crumbly as sand. You got me again, GLaDOS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      I just made this cake again for my grandmothers' brithday. she wanted yellow cake mix . It turned out AMAZING! I love this cake recipe and will use it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      I have now made this cake a total of two times, and it just keeps getting better! It is fairly easy to make although it is time consuming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      This cake turned out WAY better than I expected! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Hey i made this cake with 2 of my friends :) In the end, it was EXTREMELY delicious and moist, and also disgustingly delicious! All portal fans should give this recipe a go :) Celebrate the release of Portal 2 April 19! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

    • on September 26, 2009

      Didn't we have some fun, though? Remember when the platform was sliding into the fire pit and i said 'Goodbye' and you were like 'NNOO WWAAYY", and then I was all "We pretended we were going to murder you", that was great. -GladOS THE CAKE IS A LIE!!! Seriously though, this is one of the best cake recipes EVER! It's SUPER moist and rich and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      We plan on making this cake for my son's birthday tomorrow... along with singing the song from the closing credits lol! He's turning 18 so it's high time we embarrass him in public XD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      It's delicious and moist! I made it for my boyfriend's birthday and it's really really good. I chopped up some of the chocolate chips to imitate the surface of the cake in the game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I made this for a Birthday/NewYears party. Everyone loved it! I used Devil's food cake in mine, and replaced the chocolate chips with almonds though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

    • on June 17, 2008

      This cake is a very rich, delicious recipe that I recommend for game lovers and cake-eaters alike. It was my first big cake recipe, so I also recommend it for new cooks as well as veterans of the kitchen. It tastes great, and when it's completed, looks delightful. Five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake from Portal

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 736.9
     
    Calories from Fat 358
    48%
    Total Fat 39.8 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 22.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 660.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.1 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 63.1 g
    252%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes