Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Batter Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Batter Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    131 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-131 of 131

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2006

      loved this. and it didn't cost the $5.50/quart like it does at Maggie Moo's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      This is my families favorite ice cream at Cold Stone... thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I love the Cake Batter ice cream at Cold Stone, so I was very excited to see this recipe. I have made it a few times now, I've tried using 1% milk & it still turned out great. Now my son & I like this version even better than Cold Stone's. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      I forgot to add the vanilla. Oops! It still turned out fabulous! I used the Confettie cake mix someone else talked about. Yum! 4 Stars because it was so sweet I could almost feel a cavity forming as I ate it. It was like frozen cake icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Yum...five stars isn't enough for this recipe! This was by far the best tasting ice cream I have ever had or made. It was very easy to make. I actually quadrupled it to use in my 6 quart ice cream maker. I ended up using a whole box of yellow cake mix, which would have been the equivalent of using 3/4 cup cake mix in the original recipe. More is definitely better. Thanks Chef#227638! I'm sharing this with everybody!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Made this for Memorial Day! WOW good stuff! Everyone loved it! It was SO easy to make and simply delicious. I'll be making this one again, for sure. I used a confetti cake mix (ya know, with the little sprinkles and such in it).. I think it was a nice touch. I also used sugar (not splenda). Thanx for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This was excellent! I have never had cake batter ice cream but I have had others from Coldstone so I thought I would give it a shot ~ and I am glad I did. I used a lemon cake mix and the lemon flavor is very good ~ not too lemony but you definately know it's lemon. Lemon would be great after a heavy dinner. I made as posted ~ using full sugar and it's not too sweet at all. Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Wow, you hit the nail on the head! I just got an ice cream maker for Christmas and this was the first recipe I tried. If you love the Coldstone version you now know how to make it at home. It was nice to be so successful with my first shot at making ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      Ok, this recipe is awesome. As for the person who wrote about Bruster's...this is where I have had this ice cream as well. But, I do have an addition to this recipe. They make a birthday cake ice cream. It's the same recipe, but you add frosting and sprinkles. I added these after the freezer part, and just hand mixed them in. Tastes just like it. As for the lumps...I sifted my cake mix in there and it worked great. This is my 2nd go around with this one. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      This is delicious. I sifted the cake mix and that prevented the lumps in the ice cream. I made a gallon and took it to a church ice cream social with 14 other gallons available and this was the first one to disappear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Excellent!! I too had fallen in love with the cake batter ice cream, my down fall was at Bruster's. I don't know if it is good or bad to be able to make it at home---but it will definitely save some cash! Next time I may try it with chocolate cake mix. Simple to make. Easy to follow directions. My only problem was removing all of the lumps after adding the cake mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Batter Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (874 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.2
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    59%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 67.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 131.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    98%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cake mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites