Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Batter Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Batter Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    128 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 128

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2009

      This looks great, but I have not tried it. What kinds of cake mixes have you tried?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Great! Whole family loved it. Soooo creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Very tasty recipe! I felt that the cake flavor was a little weak, and that the ice cream itself felt like it left an almost powdery coating on my tongue. However, both of these comments can be explained by my choice of cake mix (Duncan Heines Moist, Classic Yellow) and don't detract from this ice cream at all. I don't know why so many people are freaking out about the eggs... the recipe calls for cake MIX not prepared batter, and most boxed cake mixes require you to add the eggs yourself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Wow! My new ice cream maker didn't work but this ice cream still turned out great and yummy! I used a french vanilla cake mix and can't wait to try all different mixes in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      This was so yummy, so easy and so rich, but i am a little concerned now after reading that cold stone had some problems with their recipe because of salmonella...because cake batter is supposed to be cooked. Anyone else??! ""Investigators focused their attention on the powered cake mix. General Mills contact, Sarah Geisert, provided a list of ingredients for the cake batter mix which included spray-dried egg whites and flour, items that have previously been shown to be contaminated with Salmonella." The FDA repeated their warning. "This Cake Batter Ice Cream was prepared in food service establishments. The preparation involved adding a dry cake mix to a pasteurized sweet cream base and the combination did not undergo additional processing prior to freezing. Dry cake mix is a product that has been designed to be rehydrated and then cooked. Dry cake mix should not be considered a ready-to-eat food because it has not been processed to ensure that pathogens have been destroyed or reduced in numbers to an acceptable level. Ready-to-eat foods are typically processed to ensure that they are safe to consume without further cooking. Similar products, such as "cookie dough" ice creams and "cake mix" milk shakes, could also pose a serious food safety risk if they are prepared with ingredients that are intended to be cooked." "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Superb! Identical to ColdStones! A treat for the whole family! I loved it! If you use yellow cake mix, it is unstoppable! It could easily be America's favorite ice-cream flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This had rave reviews from my family! I used a funfetti cake mix and added sprinkles. It was yummy but you can only have a little because it is very rich. but gos very well with birthday cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      LOVE IT!! I used Betty Crocker "Party Rainbow Chip" cake mix and it tasted just like the cake. I also added sprinkles to the ice cream when it was almost done mixing. Delicious recipe and would make it again. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I absolutely LOOOOOVE cake batter ice cream and never even thought of making it at home. Thank you for the wonderful idea and recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      AWESOME!!!! Taste better than some gelato recipie I've tried. The key to making this recipe really good is getting quality Heavy cream. Many grocery store heavy cream has greasy buttery film aftertaste to it. So try several heavy creams till you find the one you like

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Awesome! Will do again, again and again. I made during one of the coldest months of the year so I cooked hot brownies and placed a scoop of ice cream on them made it alittle more weather festive. I love coldstone.. now I can have it at home great idea! Kids enjoyed spaying icing on top. it took 3times this recipe to fill my regular size ice cream maker. There was NONE left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This is awesome ice cream!! I've made it several times. I can't believe I hadn't reviewed it though. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Wow! Why is this so good? It is so easy but freezes up rich, thick and delicious. Try it out. It is addicting.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Great refreshing ice cream for you cold stone fans!! I don't like a strong flavor so I only use as much as the directions call for but a friend uses 2 cups and absolutely loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Wow, this was really good! I also made brownies, and then my family and I made our own birthday cake remixes like they have at ColdStone. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      DH wanted to make ice cream so I picked this recipe. We were NOT disappointed! Followed the recipe as written. A very creamy, rich- tasting ice cream. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Super easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      to really make it more like the cold stone ice cream i added a dash of nutmeg, a dash of tumeric, an egg, sweetened condensed milk, a little corn syrup, and some thickeners like guar gum or carageenan which you can get at health food stores. thanks for the start though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I only had butter flavor cake mix, so I think that may have been why it wasn't as spectacular as I had expected by the reviews. The recipe doesn't specify what type of cake mix, but I'm guessing vanilla would have been best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      What an easy and great ice cream recipe. I used skim milk in place of whole and fat free evaporated milk in place of the heavy cream. We can't wait to try it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Batter Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (874 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.2
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    59%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 67.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 131.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    98%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cake mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites