Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cake Batter Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cake Batter Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    131 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 131

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2014

      Love this recipe! I've tried this recipe multiple times and it tastes exactly like Cold Stone, I'm a fan. I followed the recipe exactly as is written. I adjust the amount of servings depending on how much cake mix I have on hand. Despite what the recipe says, you do NOT need an ice cream maker. I don't own an ice cream maker and always make this by hand and it always turns out perfect. I simply mix up the ingredients in a bowl and place the bowl in the freezer. After 1-2 hours I take out the bowl and whisk the half-frozen contents and put it back in for another hour or two and it's ready. One tip is to always use heavy cream or at use a combination of heavy cream and half and half. Once I tried using half an half and it more of the texture of snowcone than creamy ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      We've made this ice cream many times and it's always a hit. Yesterday, we served it at our Father's Day party (http://lambaround.blogspot.com/2014/06/fathers-day-party.html) and used yellow cake mix, which went great with a homemade strawberry jam topping. You can't really mess this one up - we've made it as written, substituted 1% milk for the cream, and replaced the sugar with a can of sweetened condensed milk we were trying to use up, and it always comes out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      Froze very well, soft enough to dip easily, and was delicious. Grainy texture though, evidently from the cake mix. I will be making this again tho' as it is so easy to scoop after sitting in the freezer.<br/><br/>Edit: I used a better brand of cake mix and it lost the graininess. Went from 4 to 5 stars for me, Thanks : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      Received a kitchen aid ice cream maker attachment for my birthday. My daughter absolutely LOVES cake batter ice cream, so naturally that is the first recipe I attempt to make. It was perfectly AMAZING. A huge hit with her! Thank you! I do think that next time I will decrease the amount of sugar, but other than that, there is nothing I would change. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Pretty tasty. I'd cut the sugar back if I made it again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      This ice cream is fabulous!! I absolutely loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      I was too lazy to dig out my ice cream maker and I had leftover cream/milk mix from a soup recipe that I didn't want to go to waste. I threw this together and threw it in the freezer. It didn't freeze properly and got big ice crystals, but it is delicious! I'm going to have to try this the right way one of these days. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      My son loves this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Very good and easy to make. This was my first time making ice cream at home and it turned out wonderful. Can't wait to make it for a crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      This was my first time making any ice cream, with a small ice cream machine that we found at a garage sale... It was easy to follow the recipe and wow almost wanted to sit down with it when it got to the soft serve stage.. but I resisted and snuck a spoonful in the morning mmm... it was a good ending to my day after dinner! even my 11 month old son loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Sorry my photo looks so sad - the ice cream is awesome! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will use it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Delicious! So happy to find an ice cream recipe that doesn't call for eggs and is so good! Very sweet but we loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Ewww, didnt work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      I used this for a homemade ice cream contest at our fourth of July picnic! It was AMAZING! I only wish my ice cream maker was bigger so I could make more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful! Not only was this a hit at the house, it was a hit around the neighborhood! We doubled the recipe and it was plenty. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Very easy rich ice cream, the kids love it so much I have to double the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      O.M.G sooooo good-made with really cheap ingredients by the kids the first time this is definatly a winner-i have now made this with somewhat better ingredients and blown people away with it at dinner parties

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      In a word, awesome! MY DSs love the Cold Stone version and couldn't wait to try this. Needless to say they ate the whole batch and I was left scraping the bowl. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

    • on September 03, 2009

      Great easy recipe... Better then Coldstone Creamery! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cake Batter Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (874 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.2
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    59%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 67.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 131.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    98%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cake mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes