8 Reviews

Great tuna salad with a kick. I made a double batch and halved the eggs, seemed like a better ratio. I also swapped out Creole mustard for Dijon and Louisiana hot sauce for Tabasco. A little more authentic without changing the flavor too much. Will definitely make again, may add celery next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luckdragon76 March 31, 2016

Like Debbwl, this is very similar to how my mother made tuna salad. My eggs were huge, so I just used 2, but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Really enjoyed it on a sandwich thin for my lunch! Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 25, 2013

This is very similar to what my mother used to make when we were young and yes we always liked it. I scaled the recipe back to serve two, used whole grain mustard and used mayo (hate Miracle Whip). I did not over stir as I want it a bit chunky and packed in a tub for my lunch box, enjoyed on romaine leaves for a low carb meal. Next time I will add some onion, thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl August 29, 2013

DH liked this tuna salad a lot in a sandwich. Me it was 4 stars. But DH liked this one so much so that's 5 stars :) He will want it again soon for lunch. Like others, I'm not too sure about the eggs with the tuna. Thanks Dr. Jenny :) Made for ZWT 9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 25, 2013

Such a good sandwich. I loved the egg and Tabasco in this. Very simple and very good. Thanks, Dr. Jenny. Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 23, 2013

I love egg salad and I love tuna salad but not so crazy about egg and tuna salad. It was bland so I added salt, pepper, more hot sauce. and it probably could have used some chopped onion too. I'm expecting it to improve after some time flavor blending in the fridge. Some of the problem was probably that I used albacore tune which is less flavorful. Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheepdoc July 21, 2013

Tuna salad has always been a go to recipe for an inexpensive lunch as a child and it has followed me into adulthood. I used real mayo in the recipe and finely chopped dill pickles as I didn't have the relish. This made wonderful sandwiches. I really enjoyed the hint of mustard mixed with the Tabasco. Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG July 15, 2013

Tasty tuna salad! This is very much like the way I already make tuna salad, with the addition of hot sauce. Hot sauce is a great addition, I think I will continue to do this in the future! Made for Pink Panthers on the Prowl for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Berteig July 14, 2013
Cajun Tuna Salad