Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Style Oven Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Style Oven Fries

    Average Rating:

    139 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 139

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2002

      This was a great change from ordinary baked fries. I used 1 tsp of chicken broth instead of oil to make the paste and added a bit more hot sauce because we like the kick. My husband already is talking about next time! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      We dun like diss, yes yeah!! These fries are marvelous Sue. The seasonings are right on!! I doubled the recipe--1 for my husband and 1 for me (he he!!) The kids were just out of luck. Went perfectly with our burger night. Thanks for posting this :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      These were exiliant fries, very very tasty!! I didnt have cayenne or cumin, so i added 1/2 tsp. cajun spice......i also doubled the recipe since i was serving 5. It had a spicy kick to it, which tasted great! Thanks for the recipe, it'll be a keeper! (p.s. better than mcdonald's fries and better 4 u!!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      This is a potato dish that we eat about once a week or so, but I have always used a commercial Cajun spice mix. This mix of spices was much nicer than any I have bought here in Australia though. It was an easy recipe, and we had all the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      These fries are great!! I had all of the ingredients on hand and they were a snap to throw together. My extremely picky husband gave a big thumbs up. A yummy recipe that goes with burgers or steak and is good for you too! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      These oven fries are do die for. I made them to go with our grilled burgers. The spicy seasoning was just right for us and adhered well to the potatoes. I don't think my family will want to eat fries any other way now. Thanks Sue L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      This is a fantastic chips recipe. The combination of herbs and spices smelled wonderfully exotic even though they are all kitchen cupboard staples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      My family and I love love love these fries!! I apologise for not writing a review sooner.
      I always omit the tobasco as my boys don't / wont eat anything with heat, but they always turn out great no matter how I do them!! Most times I will cut the potatoes into cubes so it reduces the cooking time a little. Love em!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      These were nice but I couldnt taste the individual flavours of the herbs all I could taste was "hot". I didnt have garlic or onion powder so I just crushed up a few cloves of garlic instead. I mixed it all in the plastic bag to save on dishes. I served them with a generous amount of homemade aioli and they were good :) I will make these again...I just may play around with the seasonings first. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Wonderful flavour & easy as can be!! My entire family adore these & ask for them often. For those who think they aren't crispy enough, it is probably because the size you cut was larger than the original chef cuts. As such, simply cook them for a little longer. Also, she does note that you should make sure they are spread out & not touching - it is very hard to get them crispy if they are overcrowded!! Thanks again for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      Muy Bien!! These fries were grate. I doubled the recipe and the fries turned out great. I placed the spices as suggested in a plastic bag and took small handfuls and worked through the spice paste. They weren't to spicy and went well with our Mexican Burgers #897 and fresh green beans. We topped the burgers with cheese, salsa and sour cream. Let the salsa and sour cream warm up to room temperature so that it blends well with the warm hamburgers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      Wow,loved these. definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2014

      These were really yummy! I served them with my homemade fry sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      Absolutely delicious!! They go great with everything. It's just the right amount of kick, even for a picky eater like me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      I made these according to the recipe and used russet potatoes. These were okay but largely went uneaten and my husband asked me not to fix them again. Of the recipes I looked at this one looked the best. I think its our taste buds and not the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      Delicious! I made thin wedges and they turned out great. I'd keep an eye on them; mine did take longer than 35 minutes, but they are totally worth the wait! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      This recipe is great, the fries came out great, everyone loved them. Very easy to make, will be making them again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      I've tried a half dozen different recipes for oven fries, and this is my favorite. The flavor seems like it could go well with almost any savory dish (not just cajun-style dishes). The only change I made was to increase the oven temperature to 450 F to help them get crunchy faster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      I'm from Lafayette, Louisiana, center of Acadiana and heart of cajun country, and I firmly approve of this recipie. I used a little extra cumin, sugar, salt, onion powder and oregano, because those are my favorites. It's fantastic, and sooo much better than any fast food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Style Oven Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.3
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    16%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 408.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes