8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very quick and easy. Great flavor. Made for Fall 2012 PAC game.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey November 17, 2012

Very good and easy! Made as directed except I used celery salt in place of the garlic salt (couldn't believe I was out of this staple). Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ April 18, 2014

Can't believe how easy this was to make and the fish turned out perfectly. Loved the flavors -- not too hot, but definitely flavorful. Made for PRMR, September, 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry September 18, 2013

This is great! Nice and spicy and very quick to make! I'll definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks so much for sharing! Made for Rookie tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom August 23, 2013

This was really good! I added a little bit more cayenne (I like it spicy), but the spices were spot on. I will be making again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jc12972 August 17, 2013

We loved the spicy flavors...hubby who really only likes beef raved about how tasty this was...it is quick and easy just like Mikekey said...what a great addition to my keeper file...thanks for posting it...=)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas August 10, 2013

I will tell you upfront... I am basing this review on my family's comments (I am allergic to seafood, but they love it, so I make it). I made this recipe 'almost' exactly as written... but with just a tiny alteration. They all like "breaded & deep fried" fish, so I did a compromise. I prepared all the spice ingredients per instructions, but also added a flour/baking powder mixture in with it to coat the fish.. It made for a nice crunchy, yet fluffy, coating and the fish was very moist. (I really wanted to eat some myself). I did add some vegetable oil to the butter in the frying pan to raise the level to about 1/4". (I guess you maybe could say that it was a "shallow fry", but not deep frying). No matter... it got a thumbs up from all who ate it. Thank you for a nice dinner for my family. Made for PRMR - Spring 2013

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 March 25, 2013

I loved this! Nicely spicy and it would "go" with just about anything. I served it with creamy polenta and roasted vegetables. Made for PAC Spring 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens March 25, 2013
Cajun-Spiced Tilapia