Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun-Spiced Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun-Spiced Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2012

      Very quick and easy. Great flavor. Made for Fall 2012 PAC game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2014

      Very good and easy! Made as directed except I used celery salt in place of the garlic salt (couldn't believe I was out of this staple). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      Can't believe how easy this was to make and the fish turned out perfectly. Loved the flavors -- not too hot, but definitely flavorful. Made for PRMR, September, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      This is great! Nice and spicy and very quick to make! I'll definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks so much for sharing! Made for Rookie tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      This was really good! I added a little bit more cayenne (I like it spicy), but the spices were spot on. I will be making again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      We loved the spicy flavors...hubby who really only likes beef raved about how tasty this was...it is quick and easy just like Mikekey said...what a great addition to my keeper file...thanks for posting it...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      I will tell you upfront... I am basing this review on my family's comments (I am allergic to seafood, but they love it, so I make it). I made this recipe 'almost' exactly as written... but with just a tiny alteration. They all like "breaded & deep fried" fish, so I did a compromise. I prepared all the spice ingredients per instructions, but also added a flour/baking powder mixture in with it to coat the fish.. It made for a nice crunchy, yet fluffy, coating and the fish was very moist. (I really wanted to eat some myself). I did add some vegetable oil to the butter in the frying pan to raise the level to about 1/4". (I guess you maybe could say that it was a "shallow fry", but not deep frying). No matter... it got a thumbs up from all who ate it. Thank you for a nice dinner for my family. Made for PRMR - Spring 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      I loved this! Nicely spicy and it would "go" with just about anything. I served it with creamy polenta and roasted vegetables. Made for PAC Spring 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun-Spiced Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.6
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    42%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 107.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 91.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 34.6 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites