Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Spiced Shrimps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Spiced Shrimps

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2011

      Xcellent! I used green peppers, (as that was on hand) but it didn't change the recipe not one bit. I could see serving this to the Queen ~ it is so good and so pretty too! I didn't cook my shrimp as long, since they only need to be cooked so little, and they were perfect. Made in memory of a lovely lady, Pets. 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      We really enjoyed this dish. The flavors went so well together. I used a mixture of Red & Yellow Peppers because that was what I had on hand. It was just spicy enough with out being too hot. I used what will probably be the last of my fresh Gulf Shrimp in this. This is easy to put together, but is definitely something you could serve to company also. I served it over Angel Hair Pasta, with fresh sliced tomatoes and buttered french bread YUMMY! Made for the LIvestrong Cook-a-thon event for Pets R Us Sorry for the late submission :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      We loved this and hoped our dinner would never finish-it was that good! It was perfectly spiced for us and I made it using Pets' own Cajun Seasoning I used slightly smaller local wild (and very sweet) prawns and served this over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      ***Made for Cook-a-thon event for Pets'R'us May 2010*** This was very good! The only thing I did different was cut the batch in half. Other than that, this was perfect. I will definately be making this again. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Hey you! Yes, you...the one surfing, looking around for an easy, impressive and delicious recipe to wow your boyfriend or in-laws. This recipe is IT. Prep all ingredients in advance, as well as your table setting. Pour the wine, pop the garlic bread into the oven and then warm the rice. Cook as directed then just sit back relishing in all the wonderful compliments...and believe me, they will come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I used red pepper flakes and Tony Chachere's seasoning and much to everyone's surprise they loved them! I served it up with some brown rice and fresh cooked vegetables on the side! I love to add spice to our life, so I knew we would enjoy this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      oh my... that was delicious!! Even my bro-in-law ended up eating it even though he had ordered pizza because he didn't think "cajun shrimp" sounded good (he is Arab & never heard of it) It was super fast and EASY to make too. I used some plump and juicy prawns that my mother-in-law brought fresh from Oman today (a 3 hour drive away from where we live). we ate it with white rice yum yum :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Just wonderful. I used 1 lb of shrimps and reduced the spices a little but kept the rest of the ingredients as posted. I did omit the salt though. A new favourite in our house. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Delicious! I actually used homemade Creole Seasoning in place of Cajun, which gave this dish a nice smokey flavor along with the heat. Next time, I might even up the amount of crushed red pepper flakes! I served mine over Israeli couscous boiled in some vegetable stock. Thanks a bunch for this great dish : >

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      This is definitely a 10 star or more recipe!! This could be served at the finest restaurants. The only change I made was to use 2 red chili peppers instead of the red pepper. I too served it over angel hair pasta. I can't wait to make this again. Thanks so much Pets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Loved these shrimp...we love spicy and these qualify. I served over pasta, simply because we are pasta lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      This is a winner! Years ago when I was living in Baton Rouge, LA; there was a place that served a spicy shrimp dish over angel hair. Well I decided to serve this over angel hair and it was wonderful. I increased both the amount of onion and garlic as I like both. As stated served it over angel hair with a side salad for a filling, satisfying meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Spiced Shrimps

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.2
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    54%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 263.3 mg
    87%
    Sodium 1028.7 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes