10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made as stated other than I had to use worcestershire sauce instead of A-1. I'm making more to give as gifts!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chic Lil Chef March 24, 2009

I made these pecans for a Mardi Gras party and they seemed to go over pretty well. I sprinkled the Tony Chachere's on pretty liberally and didn’t think it was too spicy, so shake away!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom February 28, 2009

This was super easy, and a great recipe for spiced nuts. Unfortunately, I didn't have pecans like I thought, so I had to substitute tamari almonds, which tasted great. I can't wait to make this properly with the pecans, though. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! January 02, 2009

Very tasty, even though I was cautious with the Tony Chachere Creole seasoning for personal preference. The A-1 added depth, while the Creole seasoning added sass. I will make these again, as I am always serving pecans for any excuse. Thanks for posting, BarbryT. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL December 27, 2008

This served as an excellent start to my pecans! I loved the creole seasoning on these... great choice. I did use worcestershire sauce instead of the A1 as that's what was on hand. Also added some ground cayenne pepper as well as the tabasco as I wanted them very spicy. Also added a pinch of brown sugar.. not for sweetness, but for carmelization. I baked mine at 375 for ten minutes so they'd be cripsy and they turned out perfect. Too bad pecans are not more affordable, I'd be making these everyday!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey April 05, 2008

Made these exactly as directed - found them easy and so savory! A great addition to salads! I love them as a snack, but even more in a nice main salad with grilled meats! Thanks for a nice flavored pecan recipe!! **Made for March 2008 Aussie Recipe Swap**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva March 27, 2008

Great tasting nuts, & although I cut back a bit on both the amount of tabasco sauce & the creole seasoning, I was very happy with the resulting taste! Great in a tossed salad, too! Thanks for the great & easy recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 02, 2008

Yummy Yummy Yummy! Tom said they could be a little hotter, even though I used the *** In Antarctica instead of Tobasco Sauce... even I enjoy them... very very nice flavor. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyTX June 18, 2007

Oh my were these good! I made these last night and snacked in a few after they were done and they tasted great. Then I topped them on Southwestern Salad today for lunch, it was perfect combo! I plan on using this recipe a lot more for diffrent crunchy salad topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme May 02, 2007

These nuts are awesome! I used almonds instead of pecans (with BarbryT's permission) and loved them. I can see how pecans would be ideal for this recipe since the seasonings would get in all the crevices but the almonds worked great too. I love spiced nuts and this is definitely a recipe I will make often. Thanks for posting, BarbryT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 March 28, 2007
Cajun Spiced Pecans