Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Shrimp Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Shrimp Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      This is a great "base" to start with. I added about 1/2 cup of onions that I sauteed first until almost caramelized, then the garlic, then red bell pepper, celery and mushrooms. I also used a bit more oil because I was using a cast iron frying pan. This is one of those "30 minute" meals that I especially love because it's very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Loved how easy this was. Spicy but not too spicy, would have maybe liked extra garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      This was super easy and super tasty! It really took less than 30 minutes to prepare. It has just the right amount of spice, and was a big hit. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      Loved this recipe. It was light and tasty. I used red & yellow sweet peppers and fresh asparagus for the veggies. We found that the cajun spice was just the right amount of heat without adding any hot sauce. Subtle but definitely there. I am adding this recipe to my collection. We will definitely make it again. Thanks TeresaS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Came across this recipe when looking for something fast and simple to serve for dinner after working all day and just did not want to go out. This fit the bill and the taste was so fresh and the spices blended perfect with just the right amount of bite. I did add sliced onion rings that I sauted first, used red and yellow sweet peppers as that's what I had on hand and added about a tablespoon of fresh grated ginger served over steamed rice. YUM, what a taste sensation specially for something so low in fat and quick to prepare

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      One great tasting meal. Very well enjoyed too.I used 3 green peppers, and 1 red bell pepper. Other than that recipe made as posted. Definately a repeater. Made for zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Very good! Attractive and easy too. Love the peppers in this! Made as posted except no green pepper. Thanks TeresaS for sharing. Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Wowsa - this was hot, hot, hot! DH and I loved it - super easy to do and goes a bit faster than stated. DH accidentally used lime juice in place of lemon, but I think the end product was awesome. My package of shrimp was only 12oz, however, I didn't adjust the rest of the ingredients, we just went with it. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Very delicious. DH and I both loved it. I followed the recipe except for using white rice in place of the brown rice. The directions were very accurate and easy to follow. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Absolutely delicious with so much flavor, I did some amount adjustments to suit out taste and used white rice, I used my The Best Creole/Cajun Seasoning Mix and double the amount to 2 tablespoons, we really enjoyed this tasty shrimp recipe, thanks for sharing Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Yummy shrimp! Instead of using red bell peppers, I substituted with red chili peppers. Didn't need the hot sauce then though some added it anyway. Lovely flavour with a wee bit of a bite. Will definitely be having again. We enjoyed this with an Australian Pinot Grigio. I'll be making and serving these as an appetizers as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Shrimp Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (442 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.3
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    15%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 143.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 650.3 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites