Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2012

      May 28, 2009 - Quick & easy mix that I'll keep on hand for the French/Cajun round of ZWT 5. I just recently ran out of the Cajun spice rub I usually use & can't wait to try this one! :) Thanks for posting, susie! Made for ZWT 5 - Ali Baba's Babes. Update Oct 27, 2012 - I've been making & using this seasoning now for several years. I've just found my favorite use for it is in Kickin Coleslaw by Merry Cook (Kickin Coleslaw). :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Excellent! Made with Chicken Pasta and changed the 3 Tablespoons of salt to 1 Tablespoon of freshly ground salt....wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I've been looking for a cajun seasoning blend and I believe I've found it. It was very easy and great tasting. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Easily prepared, this seasoning mix has a good kick.. I sniffed at it, and spent the next five minutes sneezing! I have used this to flavour rice, and am thrilled to have it on hand, I'm looking forward to using it on grilled vegetables, I think it will be marvellous with zucchini! Thank you Captain Susie, this recipe was made for Jammin' Java Jivers, ZWT5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This is easy to mix and the taste is very good. Made for zwt5 for Cooks with dirty faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I'm so glad that I found this recipe!! My son loves Cajun seasoning so he'll be happy. I may even put some in jars and give as gifts. :) Thanks so much for posting! Made for 12 Days of Christmas recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      What a great seasoning...I sprinkled it over some potatoes, sweet potatoes and capsicum and baked in the oevn....yum!! I also made extra and placed in attractive jars for gift giving :) Reviewed for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      WOW, I've been searching for a good homemade Cajun seasoning and I think I have finally found one! I think I will cut the salt down slightly the next time though. I plan on keeping this in my cupboard to use in a lot of recipes, thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I made Boiled Peanuts by Melody H and needed cajun seasoning, so whipped this up and it turned out delicious! My son used it to flavor up some chicken and rice, and for some sauce too. Thanks Susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.2
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    18%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20948.1 mg
    872%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    31%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes