Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2007

      perfect blend- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This worked well. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Nice call! So much of the stuff they sell us is so much easier and cheaper to make at home. I broke the symmetry of 2 tsps of everything and added 1 tsp each of sugar and flour, then used it to dredge ocean perch filets before pan-frying them. Amazing, thanks for the tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I will never buy over-priced spice mix again! Thanks for a tasty one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I used this in Spicy Rice and Kale, spicey rice and kale, and it came out with just the right amount of zip! I had to fudge the pepper though b/c we didn't have any white pepper, so I used 3 teaspoons of seasoned pepper and a few twists of freshly ground black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This was great. I did halve the recipe and reduced the garlic just a little to pacify dh. It worked out great in A Doozie of a Floozie Burger created and made for ZWT3. Thank you Mirj!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

    • on March 27, 2007

      Excellent! I use it on almost everything. The balance of flavor is perfect. Another reason I love it is because, unlike other cajun seasonings, it has no salt and for those of us on low sodium diets, that's a big PLUS!I wasn't gonna review this. But since I found myself coming back to it to make more and more, I finally decided to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      used this for the cajun chicken pasta on this site and it came out FAB. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Great mix! I made an omelette with some smoked sausage, sharp cheddar, onion and pepper, then sprinkled your mix over the top - it was fantastic! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Very good! I also used this in the creamy cajun chicken pasta and it was fabulous! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Great zippy mix! I used it in Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta and it definately had a presence. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This stuff is great! Sets your mouth on fire without any of that pesky saltiness that you get from the store-bought stuff. I love it, and it brings tears to my hubby's eyes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Suggestion: add 2 tsp. each of dried oregano and thyme to the mix. Great for rubbing on chicken wings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      SUPER!! I've used this with the Grilled Salmon recipe I got here on zaar. It's fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Great flavor to this mix without the overpowering thyme undertones that so many Cajun mixes have. I used this mix to make Black & Blue turkey burgers, and it really gave a nice zip without being overpowering. Thank you Mirj for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Great, simple recipe. I like that it's nice and spicy. It will go good with so man dishes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Even though there are plenty of stars here, I must add mine. I got caught with my proverbial pants down, so to speak, in the middle of a recipe, and no cajun spice! Like another member says, Zaar came through. And Mirjy, you are a lifesaver! even though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      This is great! I used it on chicken breasts .. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      YEAH! You saved the day! Had gotten all the ingredients for Confetti Rice Dressing together to make the next nite. When I went to make it, I found that I had skipped the cajun seasoning, and did not have any in my pantry. Well, thanks to this recipe, which I prepared in my spice grinder, the dish got make and was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    16%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites