Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2010

      Making this up to use in Lorac's Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta recipe (which seems a popular use for it, judging by other reviews), and just wanted to shout out to Julie B - Great picture! I know it's not really a review, but that's a great pic! I'm sure the seasoning will be perfect, and thanks Mirj for posting it. I hate to buy premixed blends for all of the extra junk that's usually in them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Forgot to review this earlier. It's great! Easy and doesn't have the salt/other junk in a store-bought blend. Great with Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I found I was out of Cajun seasoning when I made Shrimpin Dippin Broth - Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. so made this. Very easy and makes quite a bit for future use. The cayenne gives it a good punch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Also used this with Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta, Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta. Very nice, just the right amount of bite to it. Being salt-free is also a bonus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      We loved this! I added 1 teaspoon of rubbed sage to our mixture for here at home. Great on chicken, shrimp, in rice and even on french fries! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I was making Filé Gumbo for * Zaar World Tour 5* 2009 game for team *Genies of Gourmet* When I found out I needed some Cajun seasoning. I had all the ingredients even the white pepper so I decided to make this recipe by Mirj. Thanks for saving me Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This was perfect in the dish Cajun Chicken Pasta. I loved it- store bought was too salty. Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      love this... so much better than the salty store bought stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Thank you for a quick and easy spice blend! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Love it..used it on a Southern Living chicken and pasta dish and it received rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      We absolutely love this mixture of spices! I brought it with me when we went to visit my brother-in-law (he's single so I cook) and he was dying to know what was in this! Think I'll mix up a batch for him. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I made this for Red Lobster Cajun Chicken Pasta. It's great. I've also used it in beer batter for onion rings and to spice up foods in general. Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I made this recipe exactly as written with no deviations. A fantastic mix of flavors. I used this mix for a Cajun Chicken Linguine and it was simply perfect. The commercial seasonings have so mush salt in them that it is easy to over salt your recipes. With this mix that is no longer a problem. I found this mix to be quite flavorful and it pairs well with the delicate flavor of chicken breast meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I don't know what Cajun seasoning should taste like but I really liked this mix. I used it to make Delish Sweet Potato "fries" Low Fat. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Had none in the house which is great 'cause now I can use this as a substitute ingredient in Delish Sweet Potato "fries" Low Fat for the African Spice It Up Challenge, ZWT4. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I never have Cajun Seasoning in the house, so this worked out really well for me as I only needed 2 T. I used it on Chippie's Honey Garlic BBQ Sauce and it turned out wonderful. Thanks Mirj!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      At the last minute I discovered that I didn't have any Cajun Seasoning for a tag recipe that I was making. I found this recipe doing a search in Zaar and made it. Very good. Very Simple. Very tasty. Thanks Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Excellent! I will use this now any time I need cajun seasoning. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Very good. I put all spices in a jar and shake them up. Add some salt as well.Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Thanks so much! I also used this in #39087 Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta!! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    16%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites