Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      Thanks Mitjam! I'd been looking for a good cajun seasoning, and this was terrific. I had it on skinless, boneless chicken breast done on the BBQ., sliced the chicken and served it on ceasar salad. Yummmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      As if my stars on here will sway your opinion on making this recipe. Sooo many others have already given rave reviews. I used this for the first time today and it was amazing. It has such a kick to it and like so many others have said, no salt. I am not a big salt fan and so many premixed spice blends in the store taste like they are mostly salt and a little spice. I will never use store cajan again. However, this was suuuper spicy, like wow. My husband loved it and said I should not change a thing. I thought it was borderline of being too hot. So I am cutting down the cayanne pepper to one teaspoon. Then if we feel like having it spicy one night adding in a little extra cayenne for that dish. I used this spice for Red Lobster Cajun Chicken Pasta, it was amazing. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Needed some cajun spice to make http://www.recipezaar.com/Creamy-Cajun-Chicken-Pasta-39087 This completed the dish. The chicken smelled fantastic while it was cooking. I love the fact that there is NO salt in this mixture - I control the salt in the dish. Thanks, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Flippin amazing. I've used this on pork, steak, chicken, and shrimp and EVERYTHING tastes great. I even one time made it with a little cumin in it and it became the best TACO seasoning too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      Good blend of seasonings. I used 1/2 the amount of cayenne so it would not be fiery hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      Yup 5 stars!! And worth every single star! Delicious, easy. Thanks for posting, Mirj !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      Thanks for saving me a trip to the store, Mirj! We used it in Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      This was fantastic! I will never do store bought again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      This one deserves all of the excellent reviews its been getting..it is the best of the best!!! and I know my cajon seasonings if I do say so myself !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      This is the BEST blend! It has replaced the salt and pepper shakers on my family's table. We use it on everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      A great simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

    • on June 12, 2010

      I can't believe I've failed to rate this. I use it all the time and I can't stand store-bought anymore. The flavor of this is far superior to any I've ever bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Very good with ingredients that I have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      needed this spice for a scallop recipe - thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      I made enough to have a jar on hand so I will never have to buy that overpriced mix again! Thank you so much for posting this -- I like this blend more than the store-bought mixture

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      When I realized I was out of Cajun Spice, I started hunting on Zaar and found your recipe. I used it on Cajun Roasted Turkey or Chicken and it was delicious. The seasoning mix gave a wonderful flavor to the chicken. I halved the recipe and it was the perfect amount to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Great little recipe. I used it with Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta (Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta) and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      I also used this in Lorac's Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta recipe- which seems to be popular. It worked great and the pasta turned out awesome as a result! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Used this for Cajun Chicken Salad for Two by gailanng and it was perfect. Like several others, I liked the fact that there was no added salt. Thanks, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    16%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes