Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2009

      Really easy to make with panry ingredients we always have on hand. I made it by 1 cup= 1 tablespoon, so i/2 cup = 1/2 tablespoon, 1/3 cup = 1 teaspoon and 1/4 = 3/4 teaspoon. That worked perfectly for a small amount.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      really easy and delicious. I used it in a cajun hamburger and was very pleased with it. Made for the aussie/nz recipe swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I made 1/16 of this recipe, and it was enough to season five meals. DH and I agreed this seasoning has just the right amount of heat. Out of all the meats we seasoned (chicken breasts, pork chops and filet mignon), we liked it on pork the best. Thanks for a keeper! (Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #30)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I made a half batch of this and have been using it off and on. It's lovely with chicken and really easy to make with items that I had on hand. Thank you for posting Pneuma, made for Aus/Kiwi Recipe Swap, June 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      *Reviewed during ZWT5 for the Chow Hounds Team and Family Picks* Thanks Pneuma- it's great to be able to make up a seasoning mix with herbs and spices that I already have. Much more economical than buying ready prepared. This should be a great seasoning mix for some of the recipes I saw in the ZWT5 All Players cookbook. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Tasted good to me! I must admit I have nothing to really compare to, it's not a spice I've ever used much. But it is good and I used it in our dinner tonight, and am using it as a rub for something tomorrow. I knew this was going to make a whole bunch, so I quartered the recipe. Thanks! Made for ZWT5...Cooks w/Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This was a good cajun seasoning recipe...I have been looking for one to make that wasn't so salty as we watch our sodium intake...so I used way less salt, and used sea salt instead of iodized. I also upped the amount of cayenne...we like spicy. This I think I will use at Christmas to send some of my cooking friends. Thanks so much for posting...Made and reviewed for Zaar Chow Hounds...ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (1 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 192

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    23%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 295.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites