Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2003

      I like this recipe because its for a smaller quantity. Cajun seasoning isn't something that I use everyday - but I have come across a couple of recipes that call for it. Thanx Chris!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      I made this up sometime ago and used it tonight in a marinade for chicken.. I was holding my breath as I knew there was cayenne pepper in it & husband would not have eaten it if he had known. I probably did put less in than was stipulated. What a success,he is a not a lover of chicken either (one could say he is very fussy) and we thoroughly enjoyed this with some salsa, tomato, onion, lime juice & coriander. I shall use this seasoning more often,, Many thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I used marjoram instead of thyme because of an allergy. This is a good mix which I used in Mom's Cajun Spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Thank you for saving me a trip to the store! I used this for Southern Fried Pork Chops With Creamy Pan Gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I added granulated onion powder and topped my Salmon that I steamed in foil on top of the grill. It was the best Salmon I've had in years. Was a hit with my boss the next day at lunch. Thanks for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Great seasoning! I used this to make Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta and it was delicous. I wouldn't change anything. Thank you Chris for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Perfect! I was in the middle of trying a new recipe when I realized I didn't have any more bought cajun seasoning. Lucky for me, I had all these ingredients on hand! I guess I won't need to buy cajun mix anymore -- thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      i've never used cajun seasoning before,and i wanted to try Lorac's Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta. i didn't want to go out and buy any seasoning,so i used this one which had been recommended in the reviews of that recipe and i'm so glad i did. thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      Excellent Cajun Seasoning! I used it Lorac's Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta (39087) when I realized I did not have prepared seasoning. I will never use the pre-made seasoning again! Great blend of flavors and not salty at all! I did use Hungarian Hot Paprika - but that was the only change. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    30%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites