Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Sauteed Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Sauteed Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2007

      Made this for a snack last night and they were gone within 15 minutes! I used frozen/thawed shrimp and had a litle bit of liquid but it seemed to put a glaze on the shrimp and was wonderful. I added pepper flakes instead of cayenne which turned out great. Just the right amount of heat that kept you going back for another bite. I'm going to try this with chicken so my DH can enjoy the flavors, he hates shrimp! This is a very quick and flavorful recipe. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

    • on June 13, 2007

      Where has the recipe been hiding? It is wonderful and dinner was a snap. The recipe also reduces well for solo diners. I used Smart Balance margarine in place of the olive oil. This recipe is definately a keeper and will be stored safely in my Then There Were 2 Cookbook. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Yum!! Made these for a little snackie for some friends before dinner and everyone loved them! Simple to throw together and what flavor. Just a hint of heat that leaves you wanting more. Will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!! This was so good. I didn't make any changes and will totally make again... by the way, I don't give 5 stars very often. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      This is a keeper! Great flavor & quickly prepared. My guys loved the cajun spice. P.S. The liquid that the others mention is probably coming from using shrimp that is not completly thawed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      OMG, these were soooooo good!!! I didn't have cayenne pepper but I did use the other pepper I had in my spice cabinet. I also sauteed them in Extra Virgin Olive Oil. They were spicy and oh so good, I paired them tilapia, rice and steamed veggies. Thanks PanNan for an awesome and healthy way to do shrimp!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Good shrimp....easy to put together and great on salad! Had with Easy, Creamy, Cheese Grits - Easy, Creamy Cheese Grits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      WOW! Used a chili infused olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Chopped these up and topped a salad of baby lettuce, tomato, avocado and jicama--all for less than 300 calories. DH loved it, too! Thanks, PanNan, for a new family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I'm not a great cook, but this is so easy, it turned out great. I followed the recipe exactly and didn't get the sauce everyone was talking about, but they were so flavorful I didn't care. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      fantastic flavour and soo easy to whip up. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Excellent Shrimp! I thought I had tiger prawns in the freezer, and didn't. I substituted 2 lbs of small shrimp and DS meaured the spices into the bag and shook it all up (His favorite part). We really enjoyed this dish, Thanks for posting. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I used chicken instead and it was delicious I served it over pasta. Thank you for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      There were no leftovers for this one!! There are only 2 of us but once DH started he couldn't stop!! Just the right amount of heat and flavors!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      This is some kinda good! I doubled the garlic powder and used Enova oil to cook it in. Drizzled with fresh lemon it was great! I cannot wait for the leftovers in my salad lunch tomorrow! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe, I always know a PanNan recipe will not let me down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Ohhhh!! Wonderful and it's low-cal!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      This is fabulous. Very quick and easy to prepare. I made as directed, but added a jar of 4 cheese alfredo sauce and served over linguini. I also cooked in 1-1/2 T butter instead of oil. Topped with fresh shaved parmesan cheese and served with a salad and garlic bread. My family devoured it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Updated: I knew when I made this the first time that I would be back making it again and again....well last night I needed a quickie shrimp dish with lots of flavor.... so it was PanNan to the rescue. This recipe is so fast and easy and has SO much flavor! Thanks for sharing it Nan! previous review.... Great simple, fast and tasty main dish. LOVE shrimp. No clue about the liquid. None here to speak of. Would have liked MORE garlic and will try that way next time. Definitely will be a next time. Thanks for EVERYTHING PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      This recipe was delicious, it is as cajun as they come. It was very spicy, my husband loved that. I too had alot of liquid, still don't know where it came from (guessing my shrimp was still thawing) but i cooked some red potatoes in the liquid and it was yummy. I bet you if you cooked crawfish in it, it would be awesome, i'm trying that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      Quick, easy and oh so good. The only way I can think of improving this is to first saute a little fresh garlic in the pan and then add the shrimp. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Sauteed Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    30%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 214.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1111.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites