Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Sauteed Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Sauteed Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    106 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 106

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2008

      Great flavor, ridiculously simple. I used pre-cooked frozen shrimp, thawed under cool running water, and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Went with some fresh-baked Italian bread, dipped in olive oil with essence herb seasoning, and steamed broccoli and green peppers. Will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Fantastic! I cheated and used McCormick Cajun seasonin and a little Old Bay Seasoning. I also added a few shots of hot sauce. I put all the shrimp in a plastic bag and tossed this mixture around. I used precooked shrimp and sauteed for about 5 min. Yummy! I served this with Zatarain's red beans and rice and steamed asparagus. Great quick dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Outstanding. Simply delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Delicious and super simple! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      It was okay...nothing out of the ordinary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Wish I could give it more stars, followed recipe exactly, totally awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This was so quick and easy. It was light yet had tons of flavor, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I am not a big shrimp lover, but my husband is. I thought this sounded like something I could stand that he would like. I was surprised to find that I loved it! My husband said it was one of the best meals he had eaten in a long time, and he noticed that he felt full longer. We put the shrimp on a bed of angel hair pasta. Next time, I might try adding a little white wine when I saute the shrimp. Definitely a make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

    • on January 06, 2008

      We really liked this recipe, but next time I will cut back on the oregano. I liked the heat of this, but it had a weird italiany kind of flavor. I may have put too much in, but I really tried to follow the ingredients exactly. Will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      It was pretty good, and definitely fast & easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

    • on December 11, 2007

      Yummmm..... I actually used this recipe for tiger shrimp that would be used in Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta and it was spectactular. I actually sauteed them, and then popped them in my steam oven to finish cooking so they were extra juicy. Great Flavor!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      YES YES YES YES! Did I like it? GUESS! Used HOT cyenne pepper, hot and spicy as can be! LOVE are delicious and low fat for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I loved this recipe! It was delicious and easy to make. My husband and I were looking for something to go with the baja black beans, corn and rice (after omitting the rice) and this complimented it wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      yum used fresh thyme and oregano 1 1/2 teaspoons each instead of dried, 1 clove of fresh garlic instead of powder, mixed prawns left in the zip lock bag for 1/2 hour so flavours could mingle fantastic, two thumbs up, yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      We really enjoyed this. I used jarred, minced garlic instead of garlic powder; otherwise I followed this recipe closely. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This was a great recipe. We followed the recipe exactly. DH loved sopping up the liquid with his bread. Even though it has no butter in it, it tasted as though it did. Since DH and I are the only ones eating, next time we will only use 1 lb. of shrimp as we had a lot left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      This was really great, my husband loved it, i didn't have any thyme when i made it so i left that out, but next time i will try it with thyme. It was really quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Made this for a snack last night and they were gone within 15 minutes! I used frozen/thawed shrimp and had a litle bit of liquid but it seemed to put a glaze on the shrimp and was wonderful. I added pepper flakes instead of cayenne which turned out great. Just the right amount of heat that kept you going back for another bite. I'm going to try this with chicken so my DH can enjoy the flavors, he hates shrimp! This is a very quick and flavorful recipe. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Sauteed Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    30%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 214.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1111.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites