Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Sauteed Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Sauteed Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2009

      Fantastic! My whole family gobbled this up, including my 2 yr old son! We like our food spicy and healthy, and this did not disapoint! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This was certainly an easy dish to prepare. I will not use the cayenne pepper the next time I make this as it was a bit too spicy for us. Thx for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Highly seasoned shrimp and very tasty. Quick too which is a good thing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      LOVED THIS!!!! It took no time at all, and was extremely delicious. My kids, hubby and I finished off 2 lbs of shrimp because it was SO good :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      very good flavor. thanks for a quick, low fat recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      My husband and I really like this. In my opinion, this is better than scampi = less butter, more flavor. But that's just me. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Excellent dish--we have a toddler so we omitted the cayenne pepper but it was still nice and flavorful. We made a simple "fried" rice to accompany it by cooking short grain white rice then adding 1/4 cup uncooked onion, 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1 tbsp butter after the rice was done. It was excellent! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

    • on June 07, 2009

      Yum! These were great, I served in a salad with spicy cilantro ranch dressing and rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      We enjoyed this shrimp dish a lot, I especially liked how quickly it came together ~ no fuss, no muss! The seasonings were flavorful, though for us it seemed to be missing a little bit of 'pop' I was looking for ~ I'll add more cayenne pepper next time :) We'll definitely make this again ~ thanks PanNan, for a new keeper! Made for ZWT5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Hot hot hot Man the was really good. Made for Zwt5 for Cooks with dirty faces

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Very spicy! I cut the recipe in half and marinated for about 1/2 hour. I sauteed 4 cloves of garlic then added the shrimp. Mine didn't have alot of sauce and that was the way I like it. Will make again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      These shrimp were out of this world! Couldn"t be any easier. Will us this recipe from now on. Thanks for posting such a fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This is very good, but then I love spicy food. I only had 14oz package of shrimp so I halved the recipe. I added some mix of asparagus stir fry to it. It made alot of sauce so I thickened it with a little corn starch/water mix. Will be making this again. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

    • on February 16, 2009

      Loved this. I used a quick spray of olive oil on a great nonstick pan, and I did not miss the rest of the tablespoon. Very versatile...hot, cold, with a salad, with rice, alone, etc. Will definitely go to this quick, easy, delicious, low-fat recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I've made these several times now, and the last time as a topping for guacamole. I chopped the shrimp and then sprinkled it on top. Served with tortilla chips and voila! It was gone in less than five minutes. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This is definitely a house favorite of ours. I often make ahead of time to bring to work for lunch the next day, it is great with salad or over a bed of rice. If you love spicy food, you won't regret trying this recipe but be aware that it definitely has a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      This was full of flavor and so easy!! :D I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Definitely will be makign this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This was delicious and easy! I used 2 pounds of raw frozen shrimp, was wonderful even the next day. Bet it would be good with chicken and even fish. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Sauteed Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    30%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 214.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1111.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites