108 Reviews

Delicious! I am doing weight watchers so I modified it to fit into my plan. I used 1 lb instead of 1 1/2 lbs of shrimp and I used cooking spray instead of vegetable oil. I ate 1/2 of the recipe which was 5 points on the PointsPlus system. Next time I'll add more cayenne because I like my food spicy. Thanks for sharing this healthy and easy recipe :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG December 10, 2010

Just finished eating this and it was very tasty...husband liked it as well. I did everything as directed except put 1 tsp of cayenne pepper since we like heat. Only reason I gave it 4 stars was I had a hard time bringing it together as a meal...just shrimp and french bread doesn't really work for me. We had it with rice and collard greens...still experimenting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kclaybaker June 07, 2010

I made this shrimp exactly as the recipe stated. The shrimp came out great with just the right amount of seasonings. Using the small amount of veg. oil helped because the spices didn't "wash" off. As far as one comment about this recipe isn't really Cajun. My dad spent most of his life in Louisiana. His mother (my grandmother) came from France and settled in Louisiana. My dad loved the shrimp saying Cajun food is all about the aroma of the spices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NTexas November 12, 2014

Fabulous recipe! Flavorful! Like another reviewer, I added some chopped onion and green pepper when sautéing the shrimp, then in the last minute of cooking, I added a small can of chopped tomatoes. Served over rice with corn on the cob.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slminva August 24, 2014

1/28 update: I am rewriting my review because I made this again with a twist! Because I like a sauce, I doubled the spices and added a small 8 oz can of tomato sauce towards the end of the cooking time. A couple shakes of hot sauce and a squeeze of lemon - this was delicious over a bed of white rice. Thank you! <br/><br/>I made this tonight - fast, easy, and delicious. Great for one of those nights when you haven't gone shopping because everything you need is in your spice rack and freezer! Since it was just me I halved the recipe and the proportions were fine. During the last 30 seconds I threw in a big handful of baby spinach and a squeeze of lime. I served it with some leftover polenta but a side of rice would be nice as well. This recipe is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EZBeingGreen December 24, 2013

Made only a slight change reduced the cayenne to 18 tsp because the husband can't eat spicy food. Great flavor served over buttered angel hair. Its a keeper recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JLakins December 16, 2013

I give this five stars since it was so tasty without butter! It was a great addition to salad!! This ones a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ggyou November 06, 2013

Made this for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup 2013 tag game and DH and I really enjoyed them. I did cut down on the cayenne pepper a little and used some butter along with the oil. At the end I added a little white wine for more of a sauce and served this with brown rice, French bread and a green salad. Thank you for a wonderful dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf August 10, 2013

I made this shrimps for me and DH. They were spicy and yummy. So easy to do. Thanks PanNan :) Made for ZWt9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 27, 2013

Excellent! At the end I mixed a little white wine it created a delicious sauce, great with the red rice that was my meal.I will make it again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gisele13 July 27, 2013
Cajun Sauteed Shrimp