Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Sauteed Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Sauteed Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2013

      Love these...easy and so flavorful! Made for ZWT #9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

    • on September 12, 2012

      I used 8 Prawns and 1/2 the seasoning. It was yummy, but I think in future less seasoning for that amount of prawns!! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      Easy recipe, excellent flavor, I added some fresh garlic during sauteing though. Good vs vampires too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      This recipe is awesome for so many reasons... besides the fact that it's quick to prep and cook... there are a wide variety of options of what to eat it with... Over rice or pata, with a salad or on bread!!! If this could get more starts, I would add those too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      This shrimp was delicious and flavor-packed. Enjoyed for our Christmas Eve dinner and it went well with a rich cheesy rice dish and sweet glazed carrots. Great entree for a special occasion, also easy enough for a weeknight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      These were amazing and so simple to make! The only small change I made was to half the cayenne b/c I had my 9 yr old eating these. I added the shrimp to angel hair with a can of mushrooms and alfredo sauce. YUM! Sooo delicious! Will make again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      thank you I just cook cajun sauteed shrimp for the first time it came out great every one ate it all thank you and thank god for helping me make my first cajun sauteed shrimp

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      We love shrimp and these were no exception. What a lovely treat. The spices were perfect in this dish and the shrimp was lovely, crunchy and flavorful. I served this over plain buttered pasta, what a treat. Into my keeper box this goes. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      It doesn't get any easier than this and low cal to boot! I ate it just as it was. My husband put some feta cheese on top and loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Very Good! The whole family loved it! I served the shrimp over a big salad with some fat free cajun ranch dressing. For the dressing... Use your favorite brand of ranch dressing and add your favorite cajun spices to it. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      this was awesome. i make shrimp all the time and this was a nice change of place. would be nice if the calories were a bit lower so next time i am gonna try and steam them instead of fry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      This really is as quick as it says! Perfect for bachelors needing to impress a girl or something really nice to make quickly when people come by unexpected. I added a small diced onion, two red chilis and 6 cloves of garlic to this and it was sublime, in a sauce based on 1,000 Island dressing, mustard and hot sauce. Also clarified some butter to dip the French bread in. Sublime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      I love that this recipe is so quick and easy to make!! The shrimp tasted great in the seasoning...very yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      AWESOME. And fast. I followed the recipe as-is although I upped the cayenne pepper to twice that amount to give it some more kick. Also, I cooked with olive oil instead of vegetable oil--it was great stuff! I'd order this at a restaurant a second time, for sure. JUST the right amount of spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      So-so....I know it's low fat but I expected something more. I guess it's fat that makes food taste good. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      I made this for the first time last night and it was SO good! I didn't have any cayenne pepper so I just threw in some red pepper flakes. It was super quick and tasty and a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

    • on January 29, 2010

      Easy and wonderful recipe. served it with orzo. Delicious! I just read all the reviews and realized that I didn't add the cayenne pepper. It was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Thank you for the recipe- we grilled them- a lot of kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Sauteed Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    30%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 214.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1111.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites