Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Sauteed Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Sauteed Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2003

      These have a flavor that is similar to blackened seasonings. However, it is much healthier by not cooking with so much butter. The flavor sears with the shrimp and is just outstanding! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      this dish was awesome! i used pre-cooked shrimp and it came out pretty tasty. it had lots of liquid so i just threw in some spaghetti noodles and it soaked up all the juices. i'm going to make this once a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      Excellent!I've even made this in a vegetable basket on the Barbecue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      Very yummy- we did these last night with some scallops as well and it all turned out nicely. Spicy, messy, smelled good, tasted better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I live in Louisiana and you can not call this dish Cajun. It was tasty, but in order to make it taste Cajun you have to add A LOT more seasoning. I had to double the cayenne, garlic and add more salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      Shrimp is one of my top 5 favorite foods. This recipe was so great, PanNan. Has all the wonderful spiciness of cajun shrimp but without all the fat from butter. The recipe doubled with no problem. Ate it along with salad and bread, of course. Thanks for an excellent meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      These made a great appetizer and so much lower in fat than similar recipes. I didn't change a thing, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Very delicious and so simple to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      perfect flavoring and spicy without burning your mouth. I loved it, will do it again. BTW, i added some snow peas, red bell pepper, and green onion in an effort to get in some veggies, I double the seasoning. Couldn't be better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      Delicious! I am doing weight watchers so I modified it to fit into my plan. I used 1 lb instead of 1 1/2 lbs of shrimp and I used cooking spray instead of vegetable oil. I ate 1/2 of the recipe which was 5 points on the PointsPlus system. Next time I'll add more cayenne because I like my food spicy. Thanks for sharing this healthy and easy recipe :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Just finished eating this and it was very tasty...husband liked it as well. I did everything as directed except put 1 tsp of cayenne pepper since we like heat. Only reason I gave it 4 stars was I had a hard time bringing it together as a meal...just shrimp and french bread doesn't really work for me. We had it with rice and collard greens...still experimenting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      My husband's comment: "This is spicy-- this is good!" We enjoyed this recipe, especially with blander side dishes of steamed cauliflower and orzo with parmesan cheese. Quick to make after a busy day, and flavorful. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2014

      I made this shrimp exactly as the recipe stated. The shrimp came out great with just the right amount of seasonings. Using the small amount of veg. oil helped because the spices didn't "wash" off. As far as one comment about this recipe isn't really Cajun. My dad spent most of his life in Louisiana. His mother (my grandmother) came from France and settled in Louisiana. My dad loved the shrimp saying Cajun food is all about the aroma of the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      Fabulous recipe! Flavorful! Like another reviewer, I added some chopped onion and green pepper when sautéing the shrimp, then in the last minute of cooking, I added a small can of chopped tomatoes. Served over rice with corn on the cob.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      1/28 update: I am rewriting my review because I made this again with a twist! Because I like a sauce, I doubled the spices and added a small 8 oz can of tomato sauce towards the end of the cooking time. A couple shakes of hot sauce and a squeeze of lemon - this was delicious over a bed of white rice. Thank you! <br/><br/>I made this tonight - fast, easy, and delicious. Great for one of those nights when you haven't gone shopping because everything you need is in your spice rack and freezer! Since it was just me I halved the recipe and the proportions were fine. During the last 30 seconds I threw in a big handful of baby spinach and a squeeze of lime. I served it with some leftover polenta but a side of rice would be nice as well. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      Made only a slight change reduced the cayenne to 18 tsp because the husband can't eat spicy food. Great flavor served over buttered angel hair. Its a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      I give this five stars since it was so tasty without butter! It was a great addition to salad!! This ones a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      Made this for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup 2013 tag game and DH and I really enjoyed them. I did cut down on the cayenne pepper a little and used some butter along with the oil. At the end I added a little white wine for more of a sauce and served this with brown rice, French bread and a green salad. Thank you for a wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      I made this shrimps for me and DH. They were spicy and yummy. So easy to do. Thanks PanNan :) Made for ZWt9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Excellent! At the end I mixed a little white wine it created a delicious sauce, great with the red rice that was my meal.I will make it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Sauteed Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    30%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 214.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1111.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes