Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Rubbed Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Rubbed Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2007

      I doubled the amount of seasonsings and used 4 chops. The chops were rubbed well and placed in the refrigerator for several hours. About 30 minutes before cooking the chops they were placed on the counter top. Instead of pan frying, these were cooked on the grill. Everyone enjoyed them very much. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      This was great! Fast, super easy, and delicious! I used 4 pork loin chops using the single recipe, and there was still a little seasoning left over. Also, I used 1/2 teaspoon pepper and 1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper rather than choosing one over the other. Thanks so much! This recipe saved me tonight!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I wanted to try this recipie but it did not say how long to cook on each side.. I will try one day then check doneness using meat themamtor, then post my results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Today I served these chops to my Cajun cousin. She said, "It in da blood. You can cook, sher (shah)". Her highest compliments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      What a treat this was to BBQ- The color is fantastic and the flavor MMMM I used hot Hungarian Paprika and it gives a bit of kick. Pork steaks were on sale so that is what I used thanks for a keeperlynettejs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was so delicious, simple and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      The recipe is excellent!!!!!! I make this for me and my husband at least once a week. I never had butterfly pork chops one is plenty for one person lol. Also I use the rub on chicken and cook it like the recipe. I say overall good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I made this a couple months ago for the first time and just realized I never reviewed it! Both my husband and I loved this recipe. I put it in a bun with mayo and cheese and it was delicious! I loved how easy it was too. It's going to be supper tonight! Thanks for the great recipe that is now a part of my regular collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

    • on December 31, 2007

      I made these on 12/28/07 for my SO and myself.And we both came to the agreement that neither one of us could taste the flavor of the meat,because the combination of the spices and seasonings were too overpowering.But I will have to say that the meat was very moist.Anyway,thanks for posting,and "Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      These were just ok to me. If I make them again, I will apply the rub and refrigerate a few hours. Also, I think these would taste better grilled vs. fried. They were very moist and I will definitely try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      I really liked these pork chops, however, I thought they were too salty. If I were to make them again I would cut the salt in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Delicious! Everyone loved these. My son had a friend over for dinner who had never even had pork chops before and he loved them too! I made 6 bone-in chops and had enough spice blend with this for all the chops. I took Bec's advice and used 1/2 tsp. of black pepper and 1/2 tsp. of cayenne. Thus was so easy to prepare. I can't wait to make these again! Thanks so much! I did make them again and will continue to do so-I made this on chops with and without the bone and they were both terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Excellant flavor! Kids loved them, husband loved them. There was just enough rub for 6 very thin pork tenderloins. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      Delish! Full of flavor and easy to make. Made this with 6 boneless chops and had spice leftover. I also used a tsp. of pepper and a dash of cayenne so it wouldn't be hot. Perfect with red beans and rice. Leftovers made a mean sandwich. The leftover spice I used to make a cajun chicken salad...yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      These were great! I loved the combination of spices...especially like Sylvie77, these are spices I have on hand. We used regular black pepper, and while they weren't at all spicey (to us! lol), they had a really nice taste. And so easy to make! Thanks for posting a super recipe lynettejs...we will be making again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      These were very good. Made them as written.Will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      Just finished this!! Zowee!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      YUM! I served these for dinner and everyone LOVED them! Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Delicious! I cooked the chops on the Foreman grill to save on some fat & calories. The spice coating kept the meat juicy & tender. I had enough spice mixture leftover to coat another 1 or 2 chops. We will definitely be using this recipe again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Rubbed Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.0
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    56%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1256.2 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 41.0 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes