Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Remoulade Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Remoulade Sauce

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2008

      Just wonderful, Remoulader! I made it to serve with dinner tomorrow nght. But after letting it chill a couple of hours and then tasting it, there was no way I could wait that long! Made sandwiches with nothing but squishy-soft bread, a little mayo, thick slices of home-grown tomatoes and a generous amount of the sauce. Heavenly! Although my family is really into spicy foods, I decided to be a little conservative and start out with just a tsp. of cayenne. Just as I suspected, the result could only be called "mild" if a Cajun was defining the term. lol We thought it was the perfect amount of heat for a sandwich spread or any other cold dish, like Shrimp Remoulade. I'm going to add a little more when serving with fried shrimp or crabcakes. But I think anyone with more sensitive tastebuds should cut way back on the cayenne initially and add more cautiously. Thanks again for sharing this recipe! It's going straight into our cookbook of family favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This recipe was easy to make and delicious! I used old bay instead of celery salt like the one review said and this sauce is better than the ones i've had in restaurants! Thanks for a perfect condiment with seafood!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      Such a great recipe. I was out of Creole Mustard so I used Recipe 38148 http://www.food.com/recipe/creole-mustard-38148. It turned out perfect. Thanks for a great simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I have made this approx. 20 times, each time topped on grilled Bacon Wrapped Collosal Shrimp. Have served at beach in mexico, tailgating, large family gatherings, and private dinners. Every time, the response is "Oh My God." The sauce is off the charts! Works well to substitute Old Bay Seasoning in place of celery salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      delish! I put that s&*! on everything ;) !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      This sauce is so good that licked the spatulas when I transferred it from mixing bowl, to serving bowl, and to storage bowl. I served the sauce with crab cakes and it was excellent. I have tried tons of recipes and this is exactly what I wanted, a smooth sauce without chunks of celery, etc. I had to use True Lemon crystals and plain tomato sauce as substitutions and it was still great. It seemed a little thick for my taste, so I thinned it out with a little pinot grigio. I served the sauce immediately. I can't even imagine how good the leftover will be after sitting in the fridge for a while. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      Excellent! I used 2 tsp of cayenne and it's perfect for the majority of my family. I could kick it up a notch for myself but I'll do that on my own plate. This is going to be perfect for my soft shell crabs tonight and I can't wait to use it on fried green tomatoes! Thanx so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      More...I want more! You make me want to shout, put my hands up and shout! Happy Father's Day! [My 2000th review! Proves my daily obsession with food.]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Great Recipe. Very easy and quick to make and it tastes great! I did not even add the parsley or garlic and the sauce was still wonderful. Served it with crab cakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This was excellent Remoulade Sauce. I served this with shrimp. We really enjoyed it. Will use this a lot. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Excellent. I used roasted garlic, a very coarse ground mustard and smoked paprika. I used a bit more worcestershire than called for. Serving with boiled shrimp. It's a keeper, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This is fantastic sauce!!! I used cutting celery leaves in place of the celery salt. I added some sea salt and added some white pepper. We all really loved this sauce! Thank you for sharing! You will chuckle... but I used this on my Creole Shrimp and Sweet Pea Pasta Salad with my little changes. What a hit it was and will continue to be! Always, Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Just tried this and it is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Perfect! I put this in a sammie with a chicken breast sandwich with taleggio, avocado, grilled red onions, bibb lettuce and sourdough bread. Just like Sel de la Terre, in Boston.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Perfect, wouldn’t change a thing! I’m a wimp and only used 1 teaspoon of cayenne. Served as a dip to cold cooked shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I experimented with several cajun remoulade recipes before I found this one. It is perfect! I put it on a cajun steamed shrimp wrap with cranberry/orange relish to dip in. The greatest thing I have ever tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      WooHoo!! I made this to go with some shrimp po' boys. Dang it's good!! Quick, easy and very tasty-- My favorite combination!!! Thanks Remoulader!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Great recipe!!! Have made 3 x in the past 2 weeks. Served with cajun smoked salmon and scallops. Everyone reved about the sauce. It is rather spicy so as the recipe instructs, add the cayenne pepper last to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Excellent recipe! Thanks so much. Served with crabcakes at a function I catered. They dipped everything in it, except the chocolate truffles - phew!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      Great recipe! My husband and father-in-law are Cajun and they LOVED this sauce. Very good with crab cakes and salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Remoulade Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (578 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.1
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    74%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 228.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites