19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipie was all it said. Very moist & tasty. I was wondering if there isn't a cajun seasoning that you could purchase thought rather than doing your own. I had plenty left over though & bagged it for another time. Don't overcook! Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LouAnne March 25, 2004

Stupendous!! LOVED this rub! . Seemed like a lot of rub but I used it all and it was not overwhelming. Definitely wakes up the taste buds in a delicious way. .

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 28, 2004

This has a fabulous taste, not to spicy (as in hot) and not over powering from the garlic powder. We really enjoyed this tonight at dinner. The seasoning mixture makes enough for two roasts but I just rubbed mine on very thick. Thanks so much for a winning recipe here.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J November 07, 2003

I accidentally overcooked mine a bit but the great flavour helped make up for that! I did not use exact amounts; I just seasoned by eye. I'll definitely keep this rub in mind for future meals. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu January 06, 2014

Here's a great one, folks. I have made several times and just forgot to rate. I am not a pork fan at all, but this is excellent. My boys all love it. Easy and quite special, too. Make this - you will be so glad you did. Thanks for a great one. Note: I have also made in a crock pot with success.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 October 07, 2009

Very good stuff! I have lots of seasoning left over and plan on using it for chicken and then trying it on some beef! Spices are a perfect combination. I did not have white pepper, so I just used black. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. DeVelopment December 19, 2008

This recipe is wonderful! I had 2 pork sirloin roasts each 2.5 lbs and there was enough rub to cover both of them. The only thing I changed was not cooking them in the oven, but the crockpot. This is one rub I will have on hand for other meats as well. Thanks Nimz for posting a fabulous recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrimQuilter August 05, 2008

I tried this recipe in my restaurant. I used whole pork butts and rubbed them down real well with the spices inside and out. I cooked them slow for a few hours and when lunch came this dish SOLD OUT within an hour. It was very very flavorful tender and juicy I would recommend this to anyone

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goodcooknsc June 15, 2008

This was okay. After reading all the rave reviews, it didn't turn out like I expected. I will try it again, and maybe adjust the spices a little bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JLBurnell February 17, 2008
Cajun Pork Roast