Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Pork Chops And Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Pork Chops And Rice

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2002

      Great flavours, I used a red onion and added some red bell pepper for colour. So easy to make, loved the fact that the rice was cooked with the meat..saved on more pot washing..lol The Cajun seasoning gave a nice 'zing' Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      The flavors of this were really good! I did have some problem getting the rice to absorb the broth though. I baked it for 50 minutes and with it still not cooking and the pork dry, I took it out and finished the rice in the microwave. But again, the flavors were really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      These were really easy. I used 1 tsp. Tony Chachere's cajun seasoning, and 3/4 cup rice and baked for 45 minutes. Next time I will definitely reduce the cajun seasoning--it was really spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      These pork chops were quick and easy to make. I loved the cajun seasoning. I did have to cook about 15 minutes longer in order to get the rice done and to give the liquid time to absorb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      We all ate it and was full but I don't know if my expectations were too high becuase of all of the rave reviews. I don't think I will make again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Made this last night for my BF. Let me tell you that this was perfect! I wanted something else to do with some pork chops and this was it. Didn't add onions or peppers and added about 3 tsp. of cajun and a little chili pepper. Was outstanding!! Cooked for about 10 min. longer to get rice done and it was perfection....Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Love this stuff! The first time I made it, I thought it needed something extra, so I added a little Tabasco to give it a kick. I used the salt-free cajun seasoning from this website, and it was great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      These pork chops are wonderfull!! The taste is outstanding, my first try with cajun seasoning, so I only used 1 teaspoonful, next time I'll try more. We just cooked 2 pork chops,they were quite thick, there are just two of us, but I got carried away and did the rest of the ingredients for the full recipe!! Didn't cook anything else to go with it, used it as a one dish meal; it was more than enough! and we devoured every grain of rice and veggies! I used brown rice and had to cook it longer because of it; because of the thickness of the chops, it didn't make any difference, cooked for 45 minutes and was perfect. Thanks for sharing RecipeNut, we will certainly be making these again!! May 27/07 YUM! I had a very small pork loin roast, boneless, so I cut into 4 pieces and used it. Worked out perfect and oh so tastey! I added some carrot and celery to the veggies this time and again used brown rice. I have made this several time and we really enjoy it, lots of flavour and I now use a lot more than 1 teaspoon cajun seasoning lol !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

    • on October 22, 2002

      Viola!!! I had this for dinner tonight with cinnamon apples. This recipe is sooooo!!!!! good. It was extremely easy and the chops came out so tender. I did'nt have the beef broth, and I substituted with beef boullian cubes. Again, VIOLA!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      Although we enjoyed this recipe, I think that I should have cooked the dish longer than the 20 minutes specified because the rice was not completely absorbed in that amount of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Pork Chops And Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.3
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    39%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 76.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 852.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes