Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2012

      Ooooh, these are yummy and a nice change from the "usual" pork chops. The only change I made was that I reduced the cumin to 1/4 tsp as I find it to be a strong spice. I placed the mixture in an empty spice bottle and sprinkled it on liberally but only ended up using about 3/4 of the mixture as it seemed enough. Now that I know the family loves this recipe, I'll make some up ahead of time and leave it in the spice bottle ready to go. By the way, I gave this 5* but not sure if it's going to "stick". Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      Moist and flavorful!!! The butter definitely made it. Paired with red beans and rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      These were fan-freaking-tastic! I used the rub on chicken and it melted in my mouth. The butter really made the difference. I will be cooking these often and in big batches for leftovers! My husband ate his and mine off of my plate. Excellent! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      Right up our alley and down our block...we love spicy! I only had 2 pork chops so I cut the seasonings down. I also baked ours instead of frying since I don't fry anything. Delicious! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag Game 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Made Cajun Pork Chops with Creamy Macaroni & Cheese - for Two or One. I call that a win-win. This is fun. Next time I'll add to the menu Windex Martini and that will be a win-win-win. Made for Best of 2010 Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Followed the instructions as listed with oh so yummy results. Very happy with these, will make again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Mmmmmmm...I love Cajun pork chops. I have tried many varieties of Cajun pork chops and this one ranks among the top. I added about a tablespoon of brown sugar and doubled the cayenne pepper. Sweet and spicy...can't be beat. :) Made for May 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Very good, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      My husband not only had seconds, but has requested that this be put on the regular rotation. I served it with scalloped potatos, and the combination of the spice and the taters was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.1
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    46%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 109.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 368.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 39.0 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites