Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Popcorn Spice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Popcorn Spice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2010

      This was delicious! I found it was too salty with the full 1/2 tbsp. of salt. Next time I'll leave the salt out of the mix altogether and add it to the popcorn separately to taste. I used a little under 1 tbsp. of spice for 1 cup of unpopped corn kernels.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I've always made popcorn with paprika,garlic and onion powder, so the dried herbs were new for me.Just like you said:"Hot Stuff!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Yummy! Yummy! Just me for dinner tonight and thought I'd just have popcorn but wanted to spice it up. This was perfect! Loved all the spices and it woke up the mouth. Thanks. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      I didn't put this on popcorn. Instead we put it on Uncle Bill's Microwave Potato Chips. It is very good on the potato chips. My dh likes it with a lot - I like a little less. Great that we can each have it our way. Thank you very much for the lovely recipe that we will use again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      My boys love those Red Hot Cheetos, so I decided to surprise them with some kick-up popcorn. Yowza, they were amazed and delighted that Mom made this for them. In other words *Keeper* will be making again for our movie nights. ;) Thanks for Sharing.... ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Great mix of flavors! I used about 1/4 tsp. cayenne-can't handle too much heat! Thanks! Made for ZWT3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Excellent spice blend - and you don't need to use it only on popcorn. It really livened up some eggs I fried and served on top of a hash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      We loved this! I used it on microwave popcorn and it was perfect. I'll keep this made up & at hand to use again. I also added this to my gift cookbook. I think it will be terrific for a gift basket. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Reviewed for World Tour 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Popcorn Spice

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.9
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    18%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 40.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 24.6 g
    98%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites