Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Maple Mahi-Mahi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Maple Mahi-Mahi

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2009

      I made this last night for dinner and it was so easy!! I put a little too much cajun seasoning but that was easily remedied by adding more maple syrup. I don't own a grill, so I baked the fish. So good..definitely making again. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Had a little dinner party and followed this recipe with a few changes: doubled the ingredients for 6 mahi steaks, added lemon pepper, lemon juice, and cooked them atop the sauteed onions (with olive oil). Served the mahi on a bed of fresh spinach and drizzled the juice & onions on top. Everyone LOVED it (including me!!) Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      This was so easy that my eight yr. old made it all by himself, and it was so good. We will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      My 8 year old and I really enjoyed this, but will def be doubling the maple syrup next time. Added a squeeze of lemon and cooked it over green onions. Very easy, fast and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      The store was out of Mahi Mahi, so I used Salmon. I got home and was out of Cajun Spice, so I used Chili Pepper. I wasn't sure how to grill, so I baked it uncovered for about 20 minutes at 350 degrees. STILL CAME OUT BEAUTIFUL! Yummy! Will definitely do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      I used filet of sole and it turned out great. So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Sweet and spicy! This was so easy and so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      I like spice, my kids like sweet. This was a great combo. I separated the fish into two halves and made the first half with a little less cajun spice. I added a little bit more of the spice when I did my half. Great recipe, I should try it as a marinade next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      Simple and REALLY good! My husband thought it was a little sweet the fiirst time I made it so I cut the maple syrup by half and it was perfect. I pan seared the mahi about 4 minutes on each side and it was so good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      I had some frozen wild caught Mahi Mahi, and was looking for recipes. This looked interesting and had some good reviews. This recipe was delicious! Easy to prepare and I will definitely make this again. I added about 8 ounces of sliced mushrooms and a 1/4 cup maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      I'm giving the stars for the seasoning. This was the first time DH and I have tried Mahi-Mahi and we didn't care for the fish at all. We did enjoy the maple glaze and plan to use it on fish that we do enjoy. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

    • on November 22, 2009

      Great! I used Toni's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Very good. My husband asked me to make it again before he even finished eating it the first time. He loved it. So very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Terrrfic flavors! Use Tilapia and I marinated for about 2 hours prior to baking. It's like poached fish only in a wonderful sauce. Delicious! ade for the Cajun/Creole Event in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Great recipe! All my picky eaters loved it. I did use chicken instead, but look forward to trying it with fish next time. It made a delicious sandwich the next day. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I was searching for something easy and good to prepare when I proposed to my fiance. Turned out great and she said yes!! One of my favorite dishes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      I was looking for a mahi dish to use up some frozen mahi in my fridge. This sounded intriguing, and it got great reviews, so I decided it was worth a try. I was a tad concerned that the maple syrup would make it too sweet (I don't like sweet entrees), but since it was only 2 Tbsp, it wasn't really sweet. Just plain delicious. I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I used the stated 3/4 Tbs of cajun spices (which I made myself from the Cajun Seasoning recipe on this site), but would definetly cut that back to 1/2 Tb and increase the maple syrup to almost 1/4 c. I also used fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic powder, and I broiled it rather than grilled it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Maple Mahi-Mahi

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.1
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    74%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 148.9 mg
    49%
    Sodium 182.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 37.8 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites