Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2013

      I made these for dinner tonight. I used low fat cream cheese, the optional cilantro and the optional mushrooms. I used 9 jalapeno and 9 mini sweet peppers because we have some members of our family who can not stomach hot things. I also reduced the cayenne pepper to one pinch. I wanted to make sure that it had flavor but not heat. I didn't have the called for bread crumbs so I used a mix of panko and fresh ground Italian seasoning. While they took longer to cook than called for, they were a success. We served them with some hickory smoked Sloppy Joe's. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      These were really hot, I was afraid it was too much cayenne (used a full tablespoon), but the Cajun folks at the party couldn't get enough. I followed the suggestion of sauteing the peppers in beer first, I left out the pimientos, and used a mixture of colby jack and cheddar (in addition to the cream cheese).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      these did not turn out very well but i will contribute that to me being in a hurry and short on ingredients, rather than the recipe. i didn't have nearly enough cream cheese so I made up for it with mozerella, ricotta, and parmesan. I also did not saute the peppers as suggested. Mine turned out bland and too dry. but i will try them again soon and actually follow the recipe which seems pretty sound.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      These were so good. And I was worried about what to do with my accidental bumper crop of jalapeno peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      These were excellent! I was wondering what to do with some of my bumper crop of Jalapenos this year and ran across this recipe. I made them as directed (except for the initial saute). I flash froze them on a cookie sheet then threw them in a freezer bag. I baked them double time from frozen with great results. They're all gone now so I have to freeze more for football games this year! Thanks very much for the recipe Lande!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Amazingly good. Make some yourself and enjoy! Keep all seeds out if you don't like stuff too spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      loved it and so did all the other New York Giants fans on Super bowl sunday Feb 3, 2008 will make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      This was surprisingly easy to make. I tend to avoid things with too many ingredients or too complicated of instructions (and it doesn't take much to fall into either category for me), but I found this to be very simple. The worst part was seeding the jalapenos, which I did very thoroughly. My German mouth doesn't tolerate much beyond pepper, so I got rid of all the membranes; which, to be honest, made them a little too bland. In the future, I'll leave just a little bit, but definitely no seeds. Mine didn't brown very much, probably because I used panko, but I just trusted the cooking times and they turned out great (without any of the optional additions).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      Who would have thought that making your own homemade Jalapeno Poppers could be this easy ... I sure didn't! Our entire family LOVED them! I have an abundance of jalapenos right now and have made this recipe twice. The first time, I used Sargento's Mexican blend cheese and they were perfect! The second time, I only had sharp cheddar on hand. While still quite good, we much preferred the blend of cheeses. Also, I didn't add any of the "optinal additions" because these little gems didn't need anything extra! This is a recipe I'm keeping handy for the rest of my jalapeno season. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      These were great! But what was funny was that I forgot the recipe so I tried to remember what was in it.... I used the cream cheese, shredded cheese but lost it from there! I put in ground cumin, ground oregono, finly chopped onion, salt and pepper! But everyone thought they were GREAT! I'm going to try your exact recipe the next time around! and I'm sure it will max out on stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      These are so good! I have never had jalapeno poppers before and these were delicious! I had extra cream cheese mixture that I just put in a little dish and served with Wheat Thins. Everyone loved that also. will definitely make these again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      These were great! They were the first thing to go on the buffet. Tasted good warm and room temp too. We will have these many more times I'm sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Simply wonderful. Wish I could rate this higher than 5-star. Took these over to a friends and these were the first thing to disappear. Everyone loved 'em. I also used Panko, as that was what I had on hand. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe. I will certainly make this again, I've tried several stuffed jalapeno recipes on this site, and this is head and shoulders above the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Loved the flavours in these and the nice zing! I jused panco crumbs too and tried munster cheese instead of regular cream cheese, the taste was great but they overmelted and didn't look so nice, messy but very tasty. next time I'll use the proper cream cheese. Didn't take a photo because Bergy's looks perfect. Thanks for shring a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      After seeing Bergy's photo I had to try these. I loved the pepper filling in your recipe. The additions to the usual cream cheese really work. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Love Jalapeno Poppers and your recipe is no exception!. I did not have Progresso bread crumbs so I used Panko - super. Took just over 20 minutes in the oven at 350 but they were large halves, I cut the recipe back to 4 (8 halves) -no problem. We truly enjoyed them Lande Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.9
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    65%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 40.2 mg
    13%
    Sodium 249.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites