Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Halibut Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Halibut

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2014

      This is a great recipe; easy to make. I especially like the use of chili powder which makes it almost a comfort food. Will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Easy and quick to make and the taste is very good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      This was a great rub! Our halibut was excellent and paired nicely to our salad. thanks for sharing, will absolutley use again! Later note: we do find this spicy! so, we can either cut down on the pepper, or just put less on each portion. We had haddock fillets tonight and then put it in a wrap with avocado, lettuce, toms, pickles and a little tartar...YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      This is a great spice mixture.
      My husband is a commercial halibut fisherman and we've tried thousands of different recipes. This one is great for a simple meal. I didn't heap the spice on, maybe the person who claimed it was overpowering made this mistake since I don't think it was overpowering at all.
      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Easy to do and so tasty - I think this is my favorite halibut recipe to date. It adds flavor yet does not detract from the fish's natural taste - it compliments it. I served it with steamed carrots and mashed potatoes with Kale Thanks Moiranne for a wonderful dinner 16 Sept 2008 Made again and enjoyeda as much this time as last

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Lots of heat, not much taste. Overpowering for a delicate tasting fish. Better suited to a stronger flavour like beef. Would not use on fish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Wonderful flavor and a delightful warmth. This is a simple way to do fish and I would expect that it's equaly good with meats. I cooked it under the broiler and it came out gorgeous. It was served with a slaw salad and biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      I acutally used this on a piece of salmon and quite enjoyed the flavour. I will use this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Good flavor=I used olive oil and it turned out great-thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      Great heat!! just right, the rub really compliments the halibut. I didn't have any garlic power so I used fresh garlic, it worked just fine. Thanks for sharing we will be making this one agin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      KILLER RECIPE! I've used the same season combination on chicken and ground beef and they have all came out VERY well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Halibut

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.8
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    13%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 56.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 223.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites