Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun-Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun-Grilled Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2013

      Made for Everyday is a Holiday! These we soooo good. The kids did not like, as expected, but the adults loved. I had already made the kids some separate! Great flavor shined in this corn. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      C'est bien, cher! Wow, this was the best seasoning for corn! I totally cheated: did not roast the corn, just cooked in a pot. (Add one tsp. sugar to a pot of water, bring to a boil, add corn, bring to boil again, turn off heat, cover and let sit for 10-15 minutes.) We just buttered the corn and sprinkled on this wonderful seasoning. DH and guests loved it - in fact one of my guests took the left over seasoning home! for ZWT9 Soup-a-Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      Great recipe, though I modified by wrapping in foil, to cook in the oven. Summer weather! This was nice and spicy on the tongue - wonderful flavor! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Nancy's Pantry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      This was really good and spicy! Went well with my Cajun meal! Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Loved this! I did everything as directed but made a little extra butter to serve table side. So simple, easy, and tasty. Thanks Nancy for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Loved this corn! I wish I would have taken a photo of the beutiful red color of the spread when it was all mixed). I was already planning to make this when I turned around and realized that my hubby (trying to be somewhat helpful), had already taken the husks and silks off the cobs. Ugh! I said I was making a special recipe with the corn and he said "what's wrong with plain corn"? (Men don't seem to understand us) LOL. Once all was said and done... the corn turned out terrific! The other nice thing about our dinner was that I was making beef shish kabobs using Cajun Rub which had a lot of similarities. The 2 dishes went well together. Thank you for posting. (Made for ZWT9 - Cajun)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Great seasoning for corn ya got here! Much enjoyed. Thanks! Made for ZWT#9 by team Hot Stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      This was a delicious and intensitly flavored corn! For ease, I just mixed the butter and spices together and slathered it on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      My DH did not say a word at dinner. He was too busy eating his corn! This was a delicious way to prepare it. Corn is plentiful where I live at the moment, so this was a great time to prepare this dish for ZWT9. I will make this recipe again. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      I thought this was fabulous! I decreased the cayenne pepper for kid purposes. The directions said to wash the silks but don't remove the husks. I didn't know if the corn should have been covered back up with the husks and grilled or just grill the corn on the silks. We covered them back up with the husks. In a hurry, baste the corn with the butter and spices at the dinner table. I had the remainder of the butter/spices mixture at the table to baste more onto their cob if they wanted to. Made for the Gourmet Goddesses ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun-Grilled Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.6
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    24%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 309.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites