9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

You're right , this is a lovely recipe, so tender and moist with a delightfully spicy hot coat. Delicious! There are just two of us so I just did one tenderloin a little over a pound. Served with steamed cabbage,carrot and red onion. I will be making this one again, thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf February 11, 2007

A nice flavor change from traditional pork roasts. The coating sealed in a tender roast, which imparted a spicy after-taste. I'm not sure I'd use the pan drippings to make gravy again though--that too came out quite spicy--maybe just a little too much. It overwhelmed the poor mashed potatoes. An easy problem to correct.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers October 17, 2010

Very good! My pork roast was 2.75 pounds so I cooked an extra 15 minutes. I doubled the red pepper flakes. Thanks for posting skinnyminnie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana December 31, 2008

Loved it!! i dont have a meat thermometer, so i guessed. I cooked it for 90 mins, it was a 1LB loin. It was so tender!! i think i may have used a little too much cumin tho.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lady_heather November 30, 2008

This was really good! Was full of flavor and stayed moist. However, I was afraid it would dry out so I loosely covered it with tin foil for about half the baking time. I got a smaller roast (about one pound) because it's just my husband and I. I served this with Spinach, apple and pecan salad #29765. They went very, VERY well together!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdubb07 October 10, 2007

My husband just raved about this recipe. He is not a fan of pork roast and he gave this 5 stars. It was so delcious and moist. I used a 2.5 pound roast with the spices as listed. This will be made many times, I'm sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margo59 October 04, 2007

This had an awesome flavor. I cooked it until the meat thermometer was at 170 and it came out perfect. Took about 2 hours. Very easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LK Devildog July 16, 2007

Incredibly easy and tasty. Pleasantly zingy without being overwhelming. Since there's only my husband and me, I only used a 1 lb. roast, which was perfect. I also added in some Cajun seasoning and substituted ground red cayenne pepper for the crushed red pepper flakes. Hubby thought it was so good that it's "company food." Great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ckmclements July 09, 2007

Just delicious. Tastes just as good as it looks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim~In~Canada March 19, 2007
Cajun Garlic Pork Roast