Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Garlic Fingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Garlic Fingers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2003

      Addictive is the word - you got that right. I cut the bread on the diagonal and it looked really nice. Should have made double batch they disappeared so fast. Not for butter-challenged dieters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      This is the third time that I have made this very easy tasty recipe. I used a baguette sliced in 1/2" slices. I just took them to the point of painting them with the garlic butter then I baked them and will freeze them - that is all except the ones I used today adding the parmesan cheese and Adobo spice. The frozen ones I will use in two ways like the reecipe says and some with chopped tomato under the cheese Thanks for a third time Mirj - love them 5 star all the way! After I dipped the bread strips in the butter I scooped out bits of the minced garlic and added them to each bread strip - baked them until just starting to go golden, cooled them and froze - I will defrost half way before heating then bake in 375F oven for 10-15 minutes remove from oven and sprinkle with Cajun -They are fab even without the cajun!!! Obviously I sampled a couple. Thanks Mirjam this is a wonderful addition to my appetizer hoard — Dec 12, 2003, 4 members found this helpful Added Comments. These garlic fingers are so easy to make and so tasty. This time I cut them in irregular shapes and I like the variety Once again Mirj Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      Really good. I followed the directions exactly. The cook time was perfect. They came out nice and crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      Yummy yummy yummy. These were so good we couldn't mke them fast enough for everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      You have made DH so happy with this recipe. He loves them! The rest of us enjoyed them also and finally managed to pull away from the table before devouring the entire recipe. I made a half recipe and only was able to dip the tops in the butter before it was all used up. I used lots of garlic and we loved it. I did make some with light seasoning for me and no seasoning for toddler DS. DH, however, prefers them full octane! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      Finger licking good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I just dipped the tops, and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Made this for a Xmas appetizer contest and it was a hit, even though I didn't win 1st prize. All the bread and garlic lovers, myself included enjoyed it. I didn't dip the entire pieces in the butter, just the tops and they were still wonderful. A quick and tasty treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      I really thought these were very good, next time I will brush butter on all surfaces rather than dip because I thought they were too buttery (did I really say that?). But overall, worth the 5 stars because they are very tastey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      These were so good! I made these to serve as an appetizer, and we just couldn't stop eating them! I used the smaller amount of garlic and homemade cajun seasoning mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      FANTASTIC! This bread was gone in a flash and had everyone coming back for more. The only thing that I did wrong was not make enough. Thanks for a true keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Garlic Fingers

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.0
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    80%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 53.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 315.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cajun seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites