Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2009

      Thought I'd try a different slaw recipe and this one was a winner! We liked it being spicy. I used garlic powder and left out the peppers (didn't have any). I also cut the recipe in half since I only had 1/2 head of cabbage. Thank you so much for posting, Molly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      SOOOO delicious! I used 1-1/2 teaspoons garlic powder in place of the garlic salt and used green onions, I also added in a pinch of cayenne pepper for heat, I allowed it to chill for about 5 hours, thanks for posting this great recipe Molly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I scaled this recipe down and found that I needed more mayo than called for. My slaw was a little spicier than I like so a judicious hand with the Tabasco is recommended. Thanks for sharing this interesting twist on cole slaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Excellent! Nice change from the regular slaw dressing. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      This was very well received at a family birthday party last weekend. The only change I'll make in the future is to add in a bit more hot sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      What a colorful presentation this salad made!! I used one green one red and one yellow pepper. A very nice change from regular coleslaw. I topped this salad with chopped cooked chicken, sprinkled toasted sesame seeds, made a lovely meal. Thanks another keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      This is one tasty slaw! I made it with medium cabbage and thought the flavor and amount of dressing was right. One star missing, because hubby was not too keen, bit strange, he thought. Well, that is exactly what the attraction was for me, not the same every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      Very good and easy to make. We used just pinch of Tony's to give some kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      I love cole slaw and I enjoyed this version. I halved the recipe and did add just a touch of sugar. Thank you for a different and enjoyable salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Loved this salad dressing. I did add an apple as I had some that needed to be used and I like apples in cole slaw. It wasn't appropriate in this particular salad. I'll make this again sans apple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.0
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    46%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 838.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites