Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Chops

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2009

      These were okay. I made them as an OAMC recipe and cooked them for dinner tonight. I didn't dislike them but probably wont make them again. I think the paprika was just a little overpowering. That's really all I could taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

    • on October 17, 2008

      We also did this as an OAMC recipe - just seasoned them and froze them in a ziplock bag. I took them out the night before and cooked them on our indoor grill. Looking at them I was a little afraid they would be too spicy, but they weren't. Just a little heat with great flavor. Served this with mashed potatoes, peas, and a salad. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Did this as an OAMC recipe. Super easy, flavorful, and made for a fast dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I too seasoned these in a freezer bag and then threw them in the freezer. I overcooked them as I forgot to set the timer but they still tasted good and even my kids liked them (I was worried they wouldn't eat them because of all the spice). I served them with twice baked potatoes and baby carrots. Will definitely make these again paying more attention to the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      We loved these, as soon as I catch the pork chops on sale I am freezing them for the grill ( as pamela suggested). I made as directed except I blew the low carb idea by serving them on a bun as a sandwich, my DH loved it, wants me to pack them for his lunch. Thanks for a geat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Made this in a larger quantity put it in a empty spice jar and shook it on. I have tried it on pork and chicken and my family loves it and it works well in OAMC freezer meals for either pork or chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      mm, easy and delicious! I didn't change anything. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      These were great chops and so flavourful! I modified the recipe slightly to use them in my Once a Month cooking blitz. I seasoned the chops in a ziploc bag and then froze them. Last night I took them out and let them thaw in the fridge. For supper we threw these on the grill and they were fabulous! Thanks for posting this and i plan to add it to my public OAMC-pork (tried and true) cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      these were great. i added some tony cachere's cajun seasoning to add a little more spice. they were too hot for my 4 yr old but my husband and i both loved them!! thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      Oh my, talk about delicious! Followed this recipe to the 'T' with absolutely perfect results! The chops are mouthwatering; tender, juicy! I served them with red beans and rice and tomato wedges seasoned and drizzled with olive oil. Thank you for posting. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.5
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    43%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 57.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 476.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites