9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were so spicy and just yummy. We really like the spice rub. Smelled fantastic while cooking on the grill. The chops were juicy and people were standing in line to get at them. My family and friends all thought they were worth 5-stars. Thanks Charlotte J ;D

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' September 02, 2002

Nice spice mix, love the sage. Bad weather kept me off the grill so had to whip out the cast iron skillet and use the "blackening" method.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef blade November 14, 2002

These are soooo good! And so simple! We loved them! Thanks for the great recipe! We will definitely make these again!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick November 09, 2002

Wonderful - on the grill or in the skillet. Served with grilled or sauted onions and peppers and rice. An easy to make dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. R June 25, 2003

Very simple and so good. Thanks for sharing this nice keeper. Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme September 06, 2013

Great flavor and just the right amount of heat! My propane ran out on my gas grill so I had to sauté these on the stovetop. They got a nice crust from the spices and were juicy inside. Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 27, 2013

These were delicious chops. The seasonings were just perfect. Throughly enjoyed by the family. I do have a photo and I will post it. Made for Cajun Photo Forum Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 September 29, 2009

These were delicious! Just the right amount of spices! Wouldnt have changed a thing. Mmmm M!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandra R May 15, 2009

I have to rave about these too. I am just not sure if I can make them again, because hubby doesn't like spicy food. But they were very good and very easy. (And they are staying in my cookbook.) (Posted 4/2/03) Updated to add that these are really too spicy for my family, even with only 1/4 tsp. cayenne. To each his own, I guess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch May 06, 2008
Cajun Chops