Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Chops

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      These were so spicy and just yummy. We really like the spice rub. Smelled fantastic while cooking on the grill. The chops were juicy and people were standing in line to get at them. My family and friends all thought they were worth 5-stars. Thanks Charlotte J ;D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      Nice spice mix, love the sage. Bad weather kept me off the grill so had to whip out the cast iron skillet and use the "blackening" method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      These are soooo good! And so simple! We loved them! Thanks for the great recipe! We will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      Wonderful - on the grill or in the skillet. Served with grilled or sauted onions and peppers and rice. An easy to make dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      Very simple and so good. Thanks for sharing this nice keeper. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Great flavor and just the right amount of heat! My propane ran out on my gas grill so I had to sauté these on the stovetop. They got a nice crust from the spices and were juicy inside. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      These were delicious chops. The seasonings were just perfect. Throughly enjoyed by the family. I do have a photo and I will post it. Made for Cajun Photo Forum Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      These were delicious! Just the right amount of spices! Wouldnt have changed a thing. Mmmm M!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      I have to rave about these too. I am just not sure if I can make them again, because hubby doesn't like spicy food. But they were very good and very easy. (And they are staying in my cookbook.) (Posted 4/2/03) Updated to add that these are really too spicy for my family, even with only 1/4 tsp. cayenne. To each his own, I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.9
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    55%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 170.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 744.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 52.3 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites