Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2001

      I used about 1 tsp cajun seasoning, also had no green onions so I used a small red one and sliced that thinly. Had my son and his girlfriend with us to enjoy it and enjoy we did, very tasty. Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      OMG!!!! This is SOOOO Good!! I used more Cajun seasoning and upped the spices a little. We like a little more flavor. Red and yellow or orange peppers make this a beautiful dish, as well. I omit the mushrooms as Dahling and I are not too crazy about them and the taste is still wonderful.This has quickly become a favorite at our house. It's really very quick and I make it in a large skillet so I have only the pasta pot and skillet for clean up. I serve it with a salad (dressed with a wonderful tangy dressing) and breadsticks or French bread. Yumm!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2002

      Very good .. My husband thought it was too spicy, so next time i will reduce the amount of cajun ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I made this for my boyfriend and I last night. It was really good! We both really liked it. I substituted half and half for the cream because I wanted it to be less fattening, but the half and half doesnt thicken as well. I added some flour to it, but it was still a little runny. Also, I cooked the pasta longer than it says and I made more pasta than the recipe called for. I added freshly diced tomatoes, but I also think next time I will add some grilled asparagus tips. I will definitely be making this dish again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Oh my gosh! EVERYONE in our family LOVED this. They all agreed that it was a keeper! It was just perfectly delicious. I used 1 4oz. can of mushrooms, drained. Fifty cents vs. $2.07... Also, I used Cajun Seasoning Recipe 114562 for the cajun seasoning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      Easy and delicious. We all loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This recipe is awesome. We have made it three times since i found it a few weeks ago. We have been substituting porta bella mushrooms instead of the regular mushrooms and dont think we would ever go back to the regular mushrooms. this recipe is perfect with one exception.... substitute for porta bellas! you won't regret it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      so good! My whole family loves it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This was really tasty. I added more bell peppers and a fresh garlic clove to the sauce. It will be a regular in my house. Thanks for such a fabulous recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This was a wonderful and easy recipe for a not-so-experienced cook like me. Flavorful and a big hit at my house. :) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Pretty darn good- I used fat free half and half to cut down on the fat! The chicken has a great taste to it! Went wonderful with fresh Italian bread and green salad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Me and my husband have eaten this 5 or 6 times now, it is great recipe! The only change was we double the spices to bring out the flavor a lil more! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Loved this! I used half and half to cut calories. Also, added a 14 oz. can of drained diced tomatoes. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      Loved it, and so did my DH! I did use 1/2 & 1/2 because it was all I had., (mixed in some flour and water), and added pasta water. It was a good consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      This was the yummiest pasta I will most definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      My husband loves it! He did say it could've been a little more spicy. Maybe I'll add more black pepper and 1/2t extra cajun seasoning next time. I've tried it with the heavy cream (amazing!) and this last time with half and half (still quite tasty). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Delicious!! I doubled the recipe. I had to omit the mushrooms(frowns) because I'm the only one that likes them. Also only green pepper because it's cheaper. I aIso added a pinch of red pepper flakes. I didn't really measure the ingredients but it still came out excellent. Will for sure make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

    • on May 03, 2009

      I've been making this pasta for a few years. I can't believe I never reviewed it. It has become a family favorite. I always add a T's of the cajun seaoning. We like it super spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Whoa! This was so spicy and delicious! We give it thumbs up all over the table! Served it with ziti instead of the noodles and it was still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.9
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    60%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 134.5 mg
    44%
    Sodium 291.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 18.6 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes