33 Reviews

this was good. i did have a problem with getting the sauce to thicken. I now just read and see some added the parmesan cheese to thicken it up. i went old school and mixed some flour with hot water and gradually added it to the sauce and it thickened up. i think next time i w t it more spicy as well as add some mushrooms to it

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
latishametcalf October 21, 2013

From the first time I made this it became one of our favorite meals. No need to change it at all, but we love mushrooms so I added half a package of sliced mushrooms. The seasonings are delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breyan August 18, 2010

Brilliant recipe went down a treat in our house including the fussy eaters. Definitely making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahdi14 October 24, 2015

Awesome recipe! My kids ask for it almost weekly now. No leftovers, and after doubling it once, was gone by the next day! The only change I made was using penne pasta- it was all I had at the time and now the youngins will have it with nothing else. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RHOS October 26, 2014

Very delicious. I tripled the recipe so I could send home leftovers. Didn't use lemon pepper, onion, or garlic (personal preference), but added some cayenne pepper and went heavy on the cajun seasoning. Turned out great. The chicken was a little tough, but I think that was my fault. Next time I may just make this as a sidedish and leave out the chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
makkerel88 July 03, 2013

I forgot to add the five stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryandeugene January 04, 2013

I wrote the review but forgot to rate it.... 5 stars....need more

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ldean9563 August 13, 2011

easy, came out better than RL according to my wife and her family. spot on. I only added the Parmesan to get that thick sauce feel and taste

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Escalade721 April 19, 2011

Yummy! The seasonings in this were right-on. It was simple and delicious. Thanks imshadi for sharing a new keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme April 03, 2011
Cajun Chicken Alfredo