Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Chicken Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Chicken Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2010

      From the first time I made this it became one of our favorite meals. No need to change it at all, but we love mushrooms so I added half a package of sliced mushrooms. The seasonings are delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2014

      Awesome recipe! My kids ask for it almost weekly now. No leftovers, and after doubling it once, was gone by the next day! The only change I made was using penne pasta- it was all I had at the time and now the youngins will have it with nothing else. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      this was good. i did have a problem with getting the sauce to thicken. I now just read and see some added the parmesan cheese to thicken it up. i went old school and mixed some flour with hot water and gradually added it to the sauce and it thickened up. i think next time i w t it more spicy as well as add some mushrooms to it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      Very delicious. I tripled the recipe so I could send home leftovers. Didn't use lemon pepper, onion, or garlic (personal preference), but added some cayenne pepper and went heavy on the cajun seasoning. Turned out great. The chicken was a little tough, but I think that was my fault. Next time I may just make this as a sidedish and leave out the chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      I forgot to add the five stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      I wrote the review but forgot to rate it.... 5 stars....need more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      easy, came out better than RL according to my wife and her family. spot on. I only added the Parmesan to get that thick sauce feel and taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Yummy! The seasonings in this were right-on. It was simple and delicious. Thanks imshadi for sharing a new keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

    • on November 01, 2010

      It was delicious!! I wouldn't change or add be thing! It took me about 20 mins to make and serve ...and will make it more often one of my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Tasted great even though I forgot the onion! Will chuck a few more veggies in next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Loved it. Just used white pepper because I didn't have lemon pepper. My son devoured it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Delicious! Doubled the garlic powder, otherwise followed the recipe as written. Thanks for posting. Will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      This is a very good recipe. The only thing I changed was by adding some shredded parm. cheese to thicken the sauce. Otherwise it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This recipe is sooooo good! By bf loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      How does this only have 16 ratings so far?? It is sooo good! The spices were right on - I normally tweak spice amounts to my liking but I won't be changing any of these. The only thing I will do different next time is to make a little more pasta to go with this amount of sauce. Overall, a definite keeper! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This was really good. I love trying new things and this was the first time I had made homemade alfredo. I will NEVER buy a jar again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

    • on August 03, 2009

      My husband made this for the family as practice for the fire station.It was excellent! We added fresh parm and a little corn starch to thicken the sauce. Other than that no changes. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      This is a very good and HOT recipe for Cajun Chicken. I did a few subs. I only had two cups of 1/2 and 1/2 cream and so I used another cup of skim. After 45 minutes it really wasn't thickening like I wanted and so I added 1/4 cup parmesan cheese and a bit of cornstarch mixed w/water. It came together in no time after that. I omitted the onion per family's request and also the butter. I served this tossed all-together w/fettucine noodles and served w/cheesy garlic toast. Oh I should mention I doubled this recipe but used only 3 t. of Emerile Lagasse's BAM seasoning. Still really HOT. Just like DH and son's like it. This is a good keeper recipe imshadi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Chicken Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.3
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    62%
    Total Fat 29.7 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 134.5 mg
    44%
    Sodium 289.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 17.6 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes