Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Bourbon Chicken Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Bourbon Chicken Bites

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2008

      This is the 3rd receipe I have tried from RecipeZaar in the the last couple weeks and all three have been winners! I have tried Chinese style food at home and can't please either my husband or or daughter one. But both really liked it and this is a new favorite in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

    • on June 12, 2007

      This was okay...VERY salty. I'm not sure how these are considered Cajun, we thought they tasted more like a Chinese dish. Sorry, just not our thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This tasted just like the bourbon chicken at one of our favorite restaurants! I did use low-sodium soy sauce since someone mentioned it was too salty and I thought it turned out just right. Thanks for a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I made this for a Super Bowl party using drummies instead of the thighs. It was fantastic! I used a 4 pound bag of drummies and tripled the recipe for the marinade/sauce. I baked them as directed and then put them in the crockpot with the sauce to keep warm. They were great and the crockpot was empty before the first quarter was over! Everyone asked for the recipe and I will most definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      My husband Loved it...I think I could do without the Burbon but it was tasty. I think it will be even better tommorrow it seems like one of those recipes.(I did use boneless thighs)I think next timeI'll use juice and a spoon full of burbon. Thanks for the recipe. I like it. Oh I mis-read the recipe and didn't do the frying pan step and served it straight from the oven...Still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Excellent flavor! I cut the whiskey in half just in case hubby didn't care for it. It was perfect and he yelled, "5-stars!!!!". Another great recipe from Darlene Summers. The marinade is excellent and the chicken turned out moist, juicy and tender. Thanks for sharing, Darlene Summers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      This was very easy to make and went together very quickly. My family thought that the bourbon taste was too strong, although it mellowed some the next day. For my family, I would definitely half the amount of bourbon to suit their tastes. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      This is a GREAT recipe!! I served it at a kitchen show to 14 women...they ALL wanted the recipe!! Now that's saying something!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      We love the bourbon chicken at the mall, and this tastes just like it. A little labor intensive, but definately worth it. We did think it was a tiny bit too salty, but I think using low-sodium soy sauce would fix that, which I plan to do next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      I personally didn't care for the bourbon flavor although dh & my younger dd did. But the technique is a good one to remember w/different marinades (maybe this recipe using tequila?). Also, I've been told to make this at Christmas & serve it in the crockpot as an appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      I simply adore the bourbon chicken at the mall's food court. This recipe for me was just ok simply because the taste of the bourbon outshadowed all others. I may try it again using 1/4 of the amount called for and I bet it will be perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      This was delicious. I did make a few modifications. I doubled the brown sugar and cut the bourbon back to 1/8 cup. I poured the sauce into a saucepan and added about 1 tsp crushed red pepper flakes, the wine and 1 Tbsp cornstarch. I brought the sauce to a boil and continued to boil for about 5 minutes until slightly thickened and then poured it over the chicken. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts diced into about 1" chunks that I seasoned with cajun seasoning so my cook time was only about 30 minutes. Next time I will use fresh garlic. I have to bring an appetizer for a Christmas Eve get together for about 75 people so I have decided to bring this. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      I found this exact recipe on a low carb website and the only difference was it used 1/2 c. brown sugar TWIN which is a low carb brown sugar substitute. It was really good!! I served it with shrimp egg foo young and MizzNezz's stir fry broccoli. It was a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      Unbelieveable!!I had a birthday dinner for my mother and had 12 people there. I made three servings of the chicken as well as a hugh pot of Gumbo, rice, and shrimp. The bourbon chicken was gone in a flash. Everyone asked for the receipe. Monica Pensacola, FL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      I recommend this recipe if you really like the flavor of whiskey. I marinated the chicken over night and oh, boy! was the whiskey flavor strong. Easy to assemble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      Being a bourbon drinker, I just "happened" to have some on hand so this recipe caught my eye! I used chicken tenders instead and true to form "had" to add some fresh garlic. I served this over dirty rice with hot sour dough bread. Very nice and easy recpe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Bourbon Chicken Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.9
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    11%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 94.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 2118.0 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 28.3 g
    113%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites