Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Blackening Dry Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Blackening Dry Rub

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2013

      This is a great rub that could be used on almost anything. It goes together quickly and has a little kick to it. I used it on fresh corn on the cob from my garden and it was delicious! I can't wait to try it on other things. Thank you for sharing! Made for ZWT9 Cajun/ Creole region for The Apron String Travelers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      I'm out of blackening spice so I mixed this up. Smells fabulous & will re-review after I actually use it! Made for ZWT9, Mike & the Appliance Killers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      Wonderful seasoning blend!! I used it on chicken tenders and will use this quite often. I had to use regular salt instead of the sea salt. As a matter of fact, tonight it's going on tilapia. Made for PAC Spring 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      This is a nice simple rub. I used it on chicken breasts and we enjoyed it. Thanks Dreamer for a nice keeper. Made for Almost 5 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      A nice spicy rub which I used on cod fillet. I enjoyed with tartar sauce. Thanks! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Loved this! I put it on Yellowfin Tuna, and it was great. Definitely a keeper. I thought it was a little salty (though dear husband did not), and I dialed down the cayenne a bit for our taste. But then, that's the great thing about rubs, isn't it? You can easily alter them to suit. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      If you don't love this, I'll assume you're from a different planet. Made Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      WOW I have never done blackening before and this was AWESOME. I used it on catfish another first for me YUM. But I will never do it in the kictchen again LOL LOTS of smoke.LOL I did cut back on the salt since I have to watch my intake. Made for Newest Zaar Tag and a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cajun Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Blackening Dry Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.9
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    37%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20988.3 mg
    874%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 24.0 g
    96%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes