Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Blackened Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Blackened Salmon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2010

      This is an excellent recipe! Thank you for sharing. I added sea salt instead of table salt so it was a bit too salty. I will cut the salt in 1/2 next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      This stirs my Cajun ancestral connections to hearth and home...which can make the sane and secure into raving maniacs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I really liked this! I did not have onion salt or white pepper, and I halved the amount of cayenne. It was still really spicy, I think it would have been too spicy for me with the full amount. I used to leftovers for salmon salad sammys the next day, and they were also great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      WONDERFUL! I finally like SALMON!! Thanks for posting. BTW: we found a great "blackened seasoning" recipe here too (we cut the cayenne in 1/2 and was GREAT). Those who like a "milder" version, just mix your fish into your rice...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This was just what I was looking for. I used it on some frozen salmon patties and it was so perfect. I ate TWO patties by myself! Yummmmm! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      This was so tasty and full of flavor! I left out the cayenne and white pepper and used a little more black pepper. I served with an Old Bay Tartar sauce. Thanks for a yummy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This is WONDERFUL!! I think I put a little to much on our salmon so next time I won't pack it on. The spice is amazing!!! We made it exactly as described. I think I may try playing around with it but this is a good thing to make ahead of time and bottle:) Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Excellent!!! I made all the spice mixture as stated even though I was only making this for 2 fillets, as I thought if this is good and we enjoy it I will have extra to make again. We loved it and it was perfect, my Garlic powder had about 1 Tablespoon left. I could add everything else to this and I now have home made Cajun spice on hand and I use it often so this was perfect. I love spiciness and even I was concerned with the amounts, I tasted the mix before adding and my god it tasted way too spicy but once all added and I sprinkled over the salmon it was perfect. A wonderful recipe and one that is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      I love salmon & found this recipe to be a winderful addition to my filesI know others will say, "But you ruined the 'Cajun' part of this recipe," & I'm sorry if I did, but I just HAD to cut back on the amount of paprika (used 2 teaspoons) & the cayenne pepper (used just 1 teaspoon), & I thought the resulting flavor was just GREAT! Maybe, sometime, I'll bring myself to make it as posted! [Made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in this Spring's Pick-A-Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Blackened Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.1
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    37%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 161.5 mg
    53%
    Sodium 2037.9 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 66.5 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites