Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cajun Baked Sweet Potato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Baked Sweet Potato

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2012

      These were excellent and with my dh being diebetic these worked great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      I peeled and cut the potatoes into chunks. Tossed with olive oil, then spices. Took a little less baking time. I made this with my friend, who loves spicy food, in mind. Well, turns out he doesn't care that much for sweet potatoes. I, on the other hand, love sweet potatoes, but not so much, the spicy foods. If you like both, I believe this recipe would most likely be a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      This is my new standard recipe for sweet potatoes. I have cut these into chunks and into fries instead of leaving them whole. Mostly because I'm impatient to eat them and don't want to wait for the potato left whole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Sweet potatoes can do no wrong so this recipe is automatically a winner. I used 3 sweet potatoes and the same amount of spices and still thought there was too much spice mix. May even halve it next time for just a dusting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

    • on April 12, 2010

    • on April 05, 2010

      I cut mine into fries, tossed with olive oil and seasonings and it was delicious!! Thanks for a spicy way to eat the sweet potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I love sweet potatoes and this recipe is great. I cut them into smaller squares as some of the others have, tossed them with a little bit of olive oil and shook them in a ziploc with the spices before baking. I ran out of paprika so I used red pepper instead and it was a little too hot - oops! But delicious otherwise. It's a keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      10 Stars!?! Wow! Definitely has the full cajun bite, but the small amount of brown sugar brings out the sweetness in these perfectly baked sweet potatoes. This delicious and diabetic-friendly, too? Wowee! This goes right into rotation, I'm making the spice mixture in a larger quantity and keeping on hand in the freezer. Thanks for posting, Barb. Made for Diabetes Awareness Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This is an amazing recipe. I cut the sweet potatoes into smaller chunks, tossed them with the olive oil and spices and baked them at 350 along with a little pork roast. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Nice change of pace from the usual sweet potato recipe. I sliced them into french fry size. I wish they were a bit firmer but they were still very good. Thanks, Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      These were great! We added a little more oil and used red instead of cayenne, just for our tastes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      These were great!! I made them exactely as written and the kids fought over the last couple on the plate. I loved these cose they were so tasty but, with the low fat content, extremely healthy. Thanks Barb for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Yummy...fresh rosemary is a must. Thanks Barb for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Excellent!!! I had everything but onion powder and rosemary, didn't matter, turned out great and we ate every last one. I have passed this recipe on because it was easy and we loved the flavour. PS: I cut the sweet potatoes into thick fries and baked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I also cut my sweet potatoes into strips and baked at 400 degrees for about 30 minutes. Omitted the rosemary and added salt. The sweet and spicy flavors were just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      yummers. I used 1/4 cup of extra virgin olive oil which I brushed on. Then I rubbed the spice rub on to the potato strips. Added an extra dash of brown sugar, paprika, and a dash of salt during the potato rub down. Super easy to make. I ate all but two big potato strips! Dip 'em in some coarse salt as you eat them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      very light tasting. Really enjoyed it. I used a lot of rosemary in mine. and I cut these into slices and shortened the time in the oven. tastes so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      These turned out great! I put all the seasonings in a bowl, added the oil and mixed well. I then dumped the slice potatoes into the seasoned bowl to coat. Once coated, I transfered the potatoes on to a foil-lined pan and baked. This was really easy to prepare and so good to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Baked Sweet Potato

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.3
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    20%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 36.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites