Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caipirosca (Brazilian Lime Cocktail) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caipirosca (Brazilian Lime Cocktail)

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2011

      Lovely. Enjoying it right now. Simple and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Very good reviewed for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      I do enjoy a caipirosca. This is a classic recipe and very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Great drink! Love that fresh lime flavor. Enjoyed with the vodka and I think it would be great with rum or spiced rum too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Very good! I used citrus vodka. I doubled the amount of vodka and used only one tablespoon of brown sugar. I did use the entire lime, though. I love lime, so this is a great drink for me. The citrus flavors keep the alcohol from tasting too strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Yummy! This drink was great! I stuck to the recipe and would not change a thing about it. Thanks will be making all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Loved it. I used splenda but other than that made as directed. Thanks diner. Made for Zarr Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      The only change I made was to decrease the sugar. This is a great vodka drink...I'll make it again. Made for I recommend tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Very refreshing and so simple. I will keep fresh limes on my grocery list from now on. I made these for my everyday's a holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Perfect! Is there any better combination than sugar, lime and vodka? Will make this often. Thanks diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Very easy and delicioius refreshing cocktail. I used 1 oz premium vodka and 1/2 oz Mojito Vodka. The flavors were perfect! I will make this easy lil bevy again for sure. TFS -- (Made for Bevy Tag Beat the Heat 8/08) Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Absolutely fantastic in my book! Will definitely be making this one again in the near future. . . Made for Bev Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This is a very good drink. I needed it and I enjoyed it a lot. Thanks Diner. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Nice, simple and clean! If you like lime and vodka try this! Great drink! *Made for Bev Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Even though i'm not a huge fan of vodka i still wanted to try this. I prefer Caipirinha's, but this was great too! Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers, ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Very enjoyable drink. I like drinks that are a bit tart and this was perfect. Thanks diner524 for another great recipe. Made for ZWT4 the Flying Dutchess'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      The other review is spot on.. like strong lemonade it is!!! Although if I knocked these off on too hot of a summer''s day I think it would catch up with you rather quickly... not for thirst quenching unless you were planning a nap afterwards anyway LOL. The limes and sugar work well together and the ice makes it very refreshing. ( My iceblocks were too big for the glass I photographed this in, I had another, deeper glass on hand to transfer this to once i'd stamped the limes.) Please see my Rating System: 4 lovely stars for a lemonade with a kick! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I was pleasantly surprised by this drink. I thought it would be way too strong for me but the juice from the lime and the sugar made this actually taste like a very strong glass of limeade. Nice drink for a hot summer day. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caipirosca (Brazilian Lime Cocktail)

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    43%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 26.2 g
    105%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes