Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Caipirinha Original or With Fruit Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caipirinha Original or With Fruit

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2011

      To tell you the truth, I wasn't really expecting to like this drink, as I had one drink with cachaca before and didn't care for it. Let me tell you, I was wrong! Loved it! I don't know if it was the sugar or the lime (but probably the lime), but I so enjoyed this. Nice and refreshing in the 90 degree weather we've been having. This is what I will be using my bottle of cachaca for!! LOL Made for ZWT-7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2003

      this is one of my favorite drinks! i have to special order the cachaca , the brand name is pitu, but it is well worth it, this is refreshing and potent. the trick is to mash the sugar into the lime with a spoon, add the cachaca and then add the ice and lots of it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      Rita, thank you for one MORE great cocktail recipe! You're gonna think I'm a lush... Made this as written but without the fruit. It's exactly how I remembered my first Caipirinha, which I had on a business trip while sitting at the bar at "Larios on the Beach" in South Beach. They go down so nice and easy, but soooo strong. The bartender almost had to walk me back to my hotel... LOL! But I digress... this drink was amazing and was the perfect complement to a warm and muggy sunset.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This drink is so delicious! I loved how simple yet fresh tasting it was with just the sugar lime and cachaca. I did have to make 2 versions because of the low carb side of the family and used 2 packets of Splenda instead of the sugar. Both were fantastic! Thanks again Rita for posting another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      fabulous!!! the perfect summer drink :) makes you feel like you're on a tropical beach even if you can't be there. i like mine strong, so 2 tsp of sugar is perfect...what's great is that you can easily adjust this to your tastes! thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Oh, yeah, baby! So good! I do like mine with 3 tsp. sugar. I use the superfine sugar and it muddles very nicely with the limes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      wow this is good. I used dark brown sugar like you mentionned. Thanks Meli. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Very nice and fresh. I like this best with crushed ice though, or i add a bit of club soda to make it less strong when i can't crush my ice. Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers, ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I'm loving these caipirinha's! This is my third different one that I've tried while travelling through South America with the Babes on ZWT4. The cachaca is a wonderful drink to work with. These are a perfect blend of tart and alcohol and a bit of sweetness. YUMMY! Thanks Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      My seven-day trip to Rio turned into a six day trip since Day #2 was spent in bed with a pounding headache after too many of these! Yet, they are so good that I was drinking them again the third day! There's nothing like the fresh citrusy taste, and despite the power of the alcohol, they go down easy. Plus I think they were only $1-2 which included the "show" watching them made to order for you on the beach. What a treat to have one at home! Most people will want more than two teaspoons of sugar. Made for the Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Love Caipirinhas! I don't know how many I've tried since we got to Central/South America - I just hope my bottle of cachaca holds out! Delicious, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I am like everyone else. I LOVE THIS DRINK!!!!!! I helps if your sugar is finely ground like in a food processor or blender, but not powdered sugar. I also cut my lime wedges in half to make it easier to mash them. A muddler is the best tool, but I have used the spoon as well. Sometimes Cachaca can be hard to find, but well worth the effort. Much smoother than tequilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I fell in love with this drink on my vacation in Brazil... So, last night, I wanted to re-create it for my BF and this was it!!! I did add another tsp of sugar since the one I had in Brazil seemed a little sweeter... but this was super strong and tangy. Just like I remembered it... Thanks so much Rita for posting a great drink!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      I love love love these. I saw on No Reservations that you can pretty much combine any fruits as long as you stick some limes in. I have done mangos, strawberries, and watermelon. So good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Limey-sweet- tangy- strong- just what I needed after a long day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caipirinha Original or With Fruit

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    48%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes